Follow the Universe to Understand Your Innerverse - Why Astrology Helps Us

in #newmoon6 years ago (edited)

Tomorrow morning (Mountain time), we have a new moon just a few hours before Uranus enters Taurus (Uranus changes signs every 7 years). I am slowly learning more and more about astrology and the significance of certain events. Why? Because these events directly impact our lives. They affect our emotions, levels of energy, sensitivity, sleep, communication, groundedness, focus, sense of ease, confidence.....the list goes on.

For me, I began to notice the moon cycles greatly affecting my being 2 1/2 years ago - right after I started my Kundalini process. Both new moon and full moon (and the couple days leading up to or following) would cause me to feel more sensitive, agitated and worsened my already horrible sleep. Now, I still feel them, but usually MUCH less so.

This time around though, since the new moon is accompanied by this change in Uranus, I am feeling it more. For me, it's been a mix of things the past few days - exhaustion, interrupted sleep, agitation, lack of focus, heaviness in my head, aches, and a general slowing down.

It's important to recognize and be aware of these cosmic energies because it helps us to understand ourselves and those around us - even events that take place in the world. It's ALL affected by the cosmos. It helps us care for ourselves and have some compassion for others when we are able to attribute certain incidents and behaviors to these events.

Mercury in Retrograde is one of the more known events that people look out for and keep in mind as it makes its transit. This happens three to four times a year. With that frequency, folks have been able to really notice the affects MiR has on their lives. For me, this means I'm less likely to travel somewhere far or make big purchases - as MiR affects plans and finances. It also greatly affects communication. My husband and I always have to be extra careful with each other during this time. Arguments and intensified emotions certainly seem to be more present.

Some events are really nudging us to slow down and care for ourselves (like I have been needing to do the past few days). Others are a good time to set intentions and begin anew. Just as we are constantly changing, so is the cosmos. You can use this to your advantage. When you work with these energies, you can go with the flow of the Universe rather than being thrown off or trying to resist them. Happy new moon and blessings to you on your journey here on Spaceship Earth <3


My name is Melina. I'm an Intuitive Healer who's been on her own profoundly challenging and intensive healing journey the last 2 1/2 years. Prior to this time, I was already very focused on holistic nutrition and natural healing modalities. But things shifted drastically after my communion with Mother Ayahuasca in the summer of 2015. I've since learned invaluable lessons about myself, as well as the nature of the reality on Spaceship Earth. Though what I went through was total and complete hell for quite a while, I knew I was going through it not only to heal my (and my family's) wounds, but also to eventually help support others in their healing process. Through working with my Shamanic Healer, a Somatic Experiencing Therapist, my Intuitive Health Practitioner, and many other healers, I have compiled quite the tool chest. My most recent discovery was the Medical Medium. Much of the diet related suggestions I give come directly from him - as he has helped restore my physical health. Other than authoring Steemit articles, I'm an artist, an advocate for personal sovereignty, and wife of the amazing Chuck Williams (Dash Digital Cash UI/UX Tech Lead). As I continue to heal from chronic illness, I'm working more and more at being an Intuitive Self-Development Adviser (a label I hope is descriptive and clear about the gifts I offer in supporting others). May you find value in what I share here. Blessings on your healing journey. <3


Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

I would like to Eye the world in your steemit post @melinamarie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87