My Name is VicChris: Hi, Can we Shake Hands? Am new on Steem

in #newonsteem5 years ago

I am Christian by name, alias “Vicchris”. I chose that my Steem nomenclature be @Vicchris.

@Vicchris is a computer technician by vocational training. I finished my Secondary Education and currently serving as a Computer Technician in Fortune High School, one of the leading secondary schools in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria.

I can be very funny because I love seeing people smiling and happy, though, I am gentle. Though a fun and joke lover, if you listen carefully, you will learn from me. I believe life live is all about communication and so I maximize every opportunity I have to communicate.

I love God, I love people, I love music (gospel) and I love what I do – dismantling and coupling computer parts.

Why am I on Steem Blockchain?

Many thanks to a big brother @Uyobong, who told me about Steem and helped me to create an account. He had told me some few months behind, but I thought I couldn’t have the time to blog, however, I have learnt that flaws are accepted and people can really learn here.

Beyond the financial rewards, I hope to utilize every learning opportunity I have on this blockchain. I trust that my ICT skills will be sharpened the more.

How Will I contribute to Steem?

Brother @Uyobong did say that I must be ready to contribute some tangible things to the blockchain. After giving some thoughts to it, here is what my bring here will add to the system:

  • I will increase the number of active users
  • I will share my knowledge on Computer maintenance and repairs with my audience;
  • I will make you laugh with my jokes
  • In the near future, I hope to receive Steem as payment for services when we successfully build a solid Steem community in Uyo.

Where Would I love to be on Steem?

With my inclinations to ICT I will love communities that will help me learn and learn from me. I have heard about @Steemstem @buildteam @utopian-io.

Moreover, I will love to share my faith-based thoughts on @Steemchurch, @Sc-n, @Christian-trail.

I am also aware of some NIgerian communities like @Stach @Ulogs, etc.

I will also love to be a part of what @Writeandearn is doing.

I just believe I will have a good time here on this blockchain.

Thanks to you all that spent you special time to go through my introduction. I hope to receive some warm comments from you.

I hope you love the footer below customized for me by @Writeandearn created by Uyobong to teach us how and to blog on Steem.

Thank you and remain Blessed

Sort:  

Welcome @vicChris

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to Steem @vicchris, also welcome to the first Blockchain church: #steemchurch, we are a Church that encourages Christian values ​​inside and outside the Blockchain! With headquarters in Venezuela @sc-v, Nigeria @sc-n and Ganha @sc-g, we also have a farm that values ​​agricultural knowledge, @farms. We are expanding towards the Telos platform, @sc-telos / @sirknight... You can follow these labels and together we fight in the crusade for freedom!
Successes!

CEO of SteemChurch
@emiliocabrera

Welcome to Steemit and Steemchurch @vicchris.
We are glad to have you with us.
We anticipate your contributions.
AW

Welcome to Steem @VicChris. I love your awesome introduction.
Be real, engage and make friends.
Make the most you can by getting involved in your interested communities.

God bless you.

Welcome to Steem my friend. I look forward to reading your blogs and following your progress and in the hope you stay with us and provide me with some laughs and interesting posts, I have delegated you 20SP to help you get going, engage and make new friends.
Great intro post and I wish all the best :-)

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Welcome to steemit @vicchris.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hi @ Vicchris This is a superb introductory post, you have taken your precious time to let us know you more and better and even say hi to the steemit community!
We are here as a community to encourage and grow one another. Welcome feel and home. We can follow one another and get to know each other well

Welcome to Steem vicchris! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @vicchris! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05