Would you consider the Extreme Embalming Package Sir? What?!

in #news6 years ago (edited)

Can you believe these are all dead people and these pictures are actually at the wake or viewing after they are dead? That’s right, the oldest Funeral Home in New Orleans, Louisiana has become even more popular because of their “extreme embalming” packages for the dead. Family members pay extra to have their deceased loved ones embalmed and then staged into the exact person they remember. It even includes all the things that were regularly around them, such as a Can of Coke, Cigarettes, Doritos or other items.
CCB15AA6-8095-4C93-9499-F3596B0DFB37.jpeg
It almost seems if the pictures are faked they are so realistic.
4179A26C-C7A6-4F36-9839-4697500AC92E.jpeg
This one makes you wonder if this motorcycle is actually the way this man might have died.
AA9C5D69-C5E7-42E2-8A70-DADC643A90B6.jpeg
The 100+ year old funeral says that these types of requests have become increasingly more popular and the ideas and imagination of the families is becoming wider and wider everyday. I personally find it kind of creepy, I don’t really know exactly why but I guess it just the whole “rest in peace” thing for me.
24865275-B2B3-4B00-9F46-41B2E825F75D.jpeg
Let me know below in the comments if you would consider doing such a thing if money was no object. Would you want to have your loved ones set in these types of scenes shorty after a death? I can see the case why you might want to but, I don’t think I could do it.

Sort:  

one word - Crazy!

Why?

Did you see the Brad Metzer episode on a person some people think may have been John Wilkes Booth drank embalming solution and was mummified. A carnival took him on tour selling tickets to see him. Not a joke, crazy!

It looks different i have never seen . This is very surprising . It is very shocking news .
Thanks for sharing @broncnutz

Yeah that's gonna be a nope - nopitty - nope.... Too creepy for me.

Hear ya on the creepiness for sure brother

Dude - This is Fantastic brother!! I've never heard of anything like it before and really surprised I haven't either with YouTube and Media these days - Loving the guy in the Green Superhero outfit and the first pic of the dude laying back chillin probably all banged up

Not too sure if I died tomorrow I'd wanna be embalmed into a position my family or friends decide on either lol - they'll prob mess with me and put me in who knows what life moment of mine

Great post dude - I can't wait to Google it myself now and see what else I can find about it - its great!

Re Blogged For Sure!!

Its look different from that i have ever seen. Amazing shocking and creative. What an idea to do something with died peoples. Its not easy to beleive. Beacause i have not heared about this before.

Man that is awesome... is it??
I don't know... lol
Mixed feelings,, haha
Yea I dig it.
Kinda humorous in a way.

I think we all would like to see our dead selves doing what we love.
You have certainly got me thinking man. lol
Cheers.

Very surprising. I can not beleive that. Dead people.......
That a great idea to do something different. I have no words to show my expressions. I am little shocked..

A very shocking news and reality. Even the died people are in business purpose. Its amazing. It can be little chance some pure relegious community will disagree with that. But in business perpose this is great

I would rather leave whatever it would cost to my family and tell them to throw me in a river. Haha. No use for me to stick around with cotton inside of me. Lol. Good post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34