Sort:  

So good that I had to Resteem. Thank you for bringing attention to what Edward Snowden is doing to enlighten the world.

I appreciate the Resteem! Great post.

Lol, I thought "Follow him here: .." was going to lead me to his Steem account..

I wish! We should campaign to get him on here. :)

Dear @jamesc

Do you wonder about the power of Steem? Not just it's monetary value, but as a tool to make change happen? I often think about that and the more I work on steemit, the more I see huge potential. I noticed you have a philanthropic side to you.

I have recently started a very simple project on steemit. It is called 'Upvote a tree', where I donate 100% of SBD to the cause of reforestation here in Northern Peru. I actually plant the native tree saplings myself and I post videos about it on here. I have worked in the field of international development for over 10 years and I have yet to see anything close to what steem can do for the world. The principle of just a simple upvote, no mater the value, means it is participatory and driven by a growing community. I could go on and on about my thoughts and visions, but I know you probably get loads of messages and thank you for reading this far.

Kind regards,

@intrepidsurfer

thanks for sharing...
well content...
@upvoted

Don't let them take your leaders away from you. When one is taken, ten must rise.

Loading...

I see Snowden in a new light now that I know he's a Mitchell & Webb fan ("Are we the baddies"). Unless he just stumbled across it on YouTube in which case I don't.

Are you trying to have a cultural relevance contest with Snowden? haha. Sorry, but he wins whether or not he is a fan of any certain comedians ;)

How much of the deep state's Russia hatred is related to Snowden? Probably a fair amount, in my estimation.

Of course, it's also about pipelines and strategic influence in the region, but hey.

Congratulations @careywedler, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2356 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4226.63. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

I have a huge problem with how his leaked information is coming out. I don't know if it is his fault or of Greenwald ect. The leaks around Syria and now bitcoin coming out almost 5 years later is quite honestly outrageous and suspect.

Americans (and the world) owe a lot to this man. He's continued to speak out intelligently since his decision to sacrifice any hope of a normal life.

+1 great post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85