cryptovideowatch.com

in #news6 years ago

(Source)

With every nerd with a camera on YouTube shilling for bounties, finding the news you want, on the coins you own, can be difficult.

There are thousands of hours of crypto content being uploaded to YouTube daily. How can you find the content you need amongst all that noise?

And what if you don't have a YouTube account so you can't subscribe to the channels you want because Google is the devil and they can take their account's and shove it?

If only there was a website that aggregated all crypto content so you could search it based on channel or coin...

Thanks to a random person on the internet, that website exists. It's called cryptovideowatch.com and it's cool as shit.

What is cryptovideowatch.com?

It's a site that aggregates crypto related content from YouTube. Users can filter YouTube content based on channel or coin.

Let's say you're all in on EOS. After all, what Jesus started, Dan Larimer is finishing. EOS is going to the moon.

In this case, you may only want to watch content relating to EOS. But, how can you access EOS discussion and avoid wasting time sitting through another boring Ivan on Tech video? After all, what the hell does that guy know?

With cryptovideowatch.com, you can search for YouTube content that relates solely to EOS. That's every video that mentions EOS being listed especially for you.

(Souce)

But there's more: What if you want to watch some random crypto vids, but you can't stand the thought of Ivan on Tech's smug face popping up in your feed?

You can solve this common problem by searching for videos from all channels except those made by Ivan on Tech. Problem solved.

(Image Souce: The Asshole Factory)

What cryptovideowatch.com can do Better

The web developer is obviously a good-hearted crypto enthusiast who made it out of love for the coins. The site is barebones and could (and I hope will) be updated with a better UI.

I would like to see the drop-down box for channels include some more obscure crypto content creators. I noticed a few channels missing that deserve to be on the list.

On the topic of drop-down boxes, the one listing the coins is longer than a biblical family tree. Think coinmarketcap.com in one list.

A search box where users could type in the name of the coin would make life easier. In fact, searchable tags relating to tech or particular countries would also be a welcome addition.

(Source)

Conclusion

To the creator of cryptovideowatch.com, whoever you are, thank you.

I stumbled upon this site today and thought it was extremely helpful. Being able to search for content based on specific coins by YouTuber's I like is going to save me a ton of time.

No more falling asleep watching Ivan on Tech for me.

Cryptovideowatch.com is added to my bookmarks and I have every intention to visit daily. 

Sort:  

and 2-3 days ago i was trying to check some videos in youtube about cryptos and one after the other crap was popping out. This will help a lot!

Hey man, what's up ? Did you find a real job? :)

Dude, I'm Greek. As if I'd get a real job.

Hey! Great to see you posting again!

I have a lot of homework to do on EOS over the next couple weeks, so will check this out. I actually don't mind Ivan on Tech, but maybe he is an acquired taste :)

Hey @christosthegreek . Thanks for the review, I enjoyed it much ! It happens I'm Greek, too. And you're right, I created the site (less than a week ago) out of love for crypto, in my free time while working full-time and to expand my skills.

I surely intend to make it a lot better, especially the UI (which is non-existent atm) and on many other parts. Your feedback and feature requests (tech tags) are very useful.

I'd love to hear from anyone. Hit me up: [email protected]
with feedback, to add channels, feature requests or just to say hi.

Finally, since it's just me creating this along with many other things I have to do daily, I'd love it if whoever likes it, helps spread the word.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75