ALEX JONES/ INFOWARS BANNED BY YOUTUBE, APPLE, & FACEBOOK

in #news6 years ago (edited)


Well yesterday I posted a video on Youtube censorship, I made that video before I heard about Alex being wiped off the face of the internet. Well within one day he was banned from YouTube, Apple, and Facebook. All of them citing terms of service violations. To me I do not feel this is the reason. There is something else going on or about to go on and they do not want him to be able to reach people to let them know about it.
At the end of the day we do not have to agree or even like what he does or says but we need to support him and stand up for him and his right to free speech and to be able to have a platform to express himself. Me personally I hope he turns to DTube as I have found this platform to be a safer open space than YouTube.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I have to agree. I wrote about this on my blog yesterday and the day before. I doubt that we could find two people on the planet that agree on every single thing. If our freedoms come with the caveat that the majority must agree with us, then we really have no freedom at all, since a majority can ban together to silence us. The hardest thing to defend is the opposing view with which we disagree most vehemently. It doesn't mean that we think that person is right. Without some level of discourse and debate between opposing views, the uninformed cannot make an informed decision and the majority defines the "truth", even if it is not.

that is what makes this world and the many different types of people so great. Without different opinions we might have not grown as fast as we have as a whole.

From what I understand is they warned him for several months, then he posted a video of himself arguing about liberalism then shoved a kid to the ground. Being on the internet I am sure people have to ratchet up the rhetoric to stay relevant and it cost him. Like I said to someone else ...a lot of people out there in the world that can't distinguish between acting and reality, it's a sue happy litigious world, wouldn't be the first time someone filed a suit against a provider saying they allowed the influence that drove someone over the edge and they hurt somebody, all for profit. I guess Alex wasn't worth it.

the video was not of him doing this act. It was he was talking about someone else doing this. And they turned around and said he was doing it. And the kid was punching the guy in the face repeatedly and all he did was push the kid away and he went to the ground.

I just watched the video on info wars, it pretty much appears to be acting but none the less the boy does try to block the guy, then slaps him, the guy then grabs him by the throat and violently throws him to the ground whereas he starts screaming and crying. Then the video goes out and you hear someone say stop liberalism use a condom. The couple news links said he showed the video, one has to admit it was meant to be funny but it was in bad taste, especially throwing a kid to the ground like that. I think any parent would be upset by that, no wonder it grew a lot of criticism even if it appeared to be acting, it's not the right message to send. I started watching another of the videos that was banned, the opening was pretty derogatory towards Muslims but from what I did watch of the video even I would have to admit and I've even said it before on other blogs, that this whole migrant push seems to be deliberate, a integration process by force, if it's by force then someone's behind it. I didn't watch the other two videos, I didn't have time but maybe I will go back to them later. Thanks for the heads up on the first report I saw, it's what made me go look it up.

Yes his dislike for Muslims and the way he refers to them is one of the reasons I stopped watching him.
I want to thank you for taking the time and looking for this information yourself and not just believe what you were being told. Many just believe what they are told and run with that.

I usually pretty good about looking up stuff before commenting, sometimes it gets late and I make a mistake of commenting instead of leaving it to come back to later.

Your post has been up voted because of similarities to the #informationwar project (by @wakeupnd).

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 7,500 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 250+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Join our brand new reddit! and start sharing your Steemit posts directly to The_IW, via the share button on your Steemit post!!!

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Leadership/Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80