Great news for fans of dark tourism and scary legends: Prague has its ghost map!

in #news6 years ago

Hi everyone!

Today, I am here to please all fans of spooky stuff who are planning to visit Prague, the capital city of my beautiful homeland. If you follow my blog regularly, you certainly know that Prague is literally packed with tourist attractions of all kinds.

prague-1168302_960_720.jpg
Source: Pixabay (Creative Commons)

With its remarkably long and rich history, however, the city is also home to numerous myths, legends, haunted places, alleged supernatural entities etc. Many people have always been fascinated with these things, which is why ghost hunting has become a very popular pastime.

Olsany-Cemetery-Prague-Czech-Republic-Old-1438572.jpg
Source: Max Pixel (Creative Commons)

Raymond Johnston, an Irish expat who has been living in Prague for more than 20 years, decided to compile a unique map that show all places that are associated with legends, ghosts, supernatural phenomena and other creepy things. Known as "Ghost and Legends of Prague", the map is now available as an online application where people can choose from categories such as Ghosts, White Ladies, Skeletons, Cursed Carriages, Alchemy etc.

Cemetery-Grave-Old-Historical-Judaism-Jewish-2163142.jpg
Source: Max Pixel (Creative Commons)

If you are brave enough to venture into this scary world of old Prague legends, you can check out the map HERE.


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Chynov Cave, the most colorful cave in the Czech Republic

Price of 20 SBD/30USD: 7 World's Continents photo challenge WEEKLY WINNER announcement #36!

ColorChallenge - Red Monday - @vinceboisgard in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Monday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Hi Thomas, I prefer to see your following thought.

If you follow my blog regularly, you certainly know that Prague is literally packed with tourist attractions of all kinds.

Why not. I'm pretty happy to see you earn 10 K followers within one year. It's really great achievement in steemit journey. You creating me big dream for will visit Prague someday. It's enough to tell my opinion. This time you introduce scary adventure to everyone. I think current society being brave. In fact they should try to visit any horror location. If I'm here in Czech definitely visit you introduced location. Thanks for every updating.

Thanks ever so much for your congrats note:)..... I certainly hope you will make it here one day!

I think i don't need to tell how big i am if prague, the places you are showing us, i am adding them to my list, the list of places that i will visit when i will come to prague, i am a fan of hunted places too,adding it to my list. Here i want to tell i had two encounters with the ghosts in the childhood, once when we were coming late night from marriage club, suddenly a witch start running before our rikhshaw, it was scart, second i was in graveyart, suddendly a witch appears and disappeara in front of my aunt.

I think I would p.. my pants, lol.....

hahahaha ;) start wearing pampers :p

Wow...what an interesting news, dear Tom @czechglobalhosts...
I think many countries should imitate this Prague example, cause each country surely has its own legendary ghosts...😀😃
That would be wonderful...

Have a lovely day, dear Tom...😀☕❤

Yep, I am sure they are all over the place... scary thought though, lol....

Prague is on my list to do this year, and this is so nice news for taking some dawn pictures ...
I will be sure to check it out..
Thanks for the info!
Cheers

Go for it, it sure is interesting!

Since I was little, I liked countries like Czech Republic, I find it very interesting and beautiful. I wish I could go some day! And more desire to give me go, if there are supernatural stories, how interesting.

Make it a dream and then turn that dream into a reality, it´s that simple:)......

Prague is part of a "white magic" triangle including Lyon and Turin the city I was born. Probably it is included also what you mention in your post

Wish to visit progue but not these scary places

Have you read the post?

abi parr lia he.shukria

Beautiful prague. I already know about the prague is literally packed with tourist attractions of all kinds. Prague is known as its remarkably long and rich history.

좋은내용 감사합니다 ^^
멋진사진 잘 봤습니다~

That graveyard.

Yep definetaly a place where I am not going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79