Prague Museum Night starts tomorrow, entrance and transportation is free!

in #news6 years ago

Hi everyone!

If you are in Prague this weekend, I have a great tip on Saturday night for you. Starting at 7 P.M. on Saturday and closing at 1 A.M. on Sunday, the Czech capital will be hosting the 15th year of the Museum Night - one of the most popular and visited cultural events in the country.

Narodni_muzeum.jpg
Source: Wikimedia Commons (Creative Commons)

This year, as many as 77 museums, galleries, exhibitions and other cultural institutions all over Prague will be open to visitors for free. Transportation connecting all of those places will be provided by special ten bus lines that will be free of charge too.

613px-View_in_the_National_Technical_Museum_(Prague).jpg
Source: Wikimedia Commons (Creative Commons)

Usually visited by more than 100,000 people, the Prague Museum Night offers a unique opportunity to experience some of the most renowned culturally significant places of the Czech capital in a very special and exciting way. If you are around, make sure to join this fun ;)


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Dalesice Dam, the deepest dam in the Czech Republic

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - week #36 - vote for your favorite picture of the week!

ColorChallenge - Orange Tuesday - @adearmanda in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Tuesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

How could i missed it :( i really want to be there :(
I wish i could have the power to come to prague to.enjoy this event :(
Tomas will you attend it?
If yes, dont forget to share some moment with us :)

Hi Thomas, Firstly I need to tell you that, Before followed you I didn't much story about Czech Republic and It wasn't my dream country. But with your news updates and travel tips Czech republic being My biggest dreamy country. I give you big salute for that.

Prague Museum Night starts tomorrow, entrance and transportation is free!

It's biggest cheers option I've never seen. Please let me know have organize every year these entertaining night. I promised you before, I'll have to travel Prague within next five years. IF organize continuously, I'll book my travel before middle June. I know huge travelers attend there and being colorful nights. Transportation free is biggest offer to everyone. They'll be like as king and queens.

What a beautiful museum it is.

I am not there..but I will love to be there if ever possible...it looks attractive through your post.

Being a cultural studies student, the Prague Museum Night seems a wonderful opportunity to enjoy the beauty of culture in a very deep way. I do recommend the students of all fields to visit and have fun there because such events make the cultural bonding even more strong.

Although I am away from the Prague yet i am really thankful to you Tomas for letting me know this wonderful opportunity :)

I'm ready follow Prague's culture and traditional history. Unfortunately I'm currently not being there. Museum night is a sensational one for enjoyable persons. If you have ability to provide some captures highly appreciated @czechglobalhosts. It's awesome cultural event I know. Entrance and transportation free facility is highest offer to who want to participate Prague night museum. Thanks to update every steemians.

Amazing opportunity for the local and tourist who are in Prague city. I wish I could witness the tomorrow events. @czechglobalhosts

Yep! It's called "Pražská muzejní noc" and if s.b. is up for it, I'll be doing the Bedřich Smetana Museum. This is my last week here, and I happen to understand enough Czech if you do not know enough English, which I doubt... The program if interest→ https://www.prazskamuzejninoc.cz/2018/clanek.php?id=2&objekt=31... ∜mp

Wow what a spectacular event. Lucky to be there to enjoy this :)
Thanks for sharing @czechglobalhosts

Thank you for the perfect tip for this weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09