Are You Canceling Facebook Over YET ANOTHER Data Breach?

in #news6 years ago

Are You Canceling Facebook Over YET ANOTHER Data Breach?

--Audience Question: Are you ready to get off of Facebook after yet another data breach?

Do you think you would ever delete your Facebook account?

Sort:  

Probably not. Does it matter now? Pretty sure they've got it all by now.

Yeah more than likely

definitely annoying but then you have all these memories popping up. I appreciate the memory nudge of something important. lol. and since they have it anyway.....

Good question. Probably not because it's far too convenient to reach friends and relatives using it if need be. I haven't been active on it for a year and a half, though.

Pfft. I deleted mine back in 2012 when the IPO was underway. I saw the writing on the wall, wasn't nearly as attached to it as I was prior, and up and deleted my account.

To be honest, I'm glad I did. I've found enough alternatives that it really doesn't bother me anymore.

They literally delete my comments without explanation - often when I link to steemit:

https://steemit.com/news/@ura-soul/nq395ci8

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86