Go to work tramps!

in #news6 years ago

Go to work tramps!

Last year, for about 7 months, I lived earning a living by asking for alms in front of supermarkets, before dedicating myself to something else.
Yesterday when I came out of a store I found the inevitable African intent to ask for some money and as I often do, I gave him what I could, with the spirit of sharing what little I have with those less fortunate than me.
After saying goodbye to the boy who was asking for alms, an Italian was approached and with a rude and rude manner he told me:
"It's the fault of people like you if there are still slackers who instead of going to work put themselves in front of the shops to break the boxes, if everyone did like me that I never do anything would go to work like everyone else."

Generally I do not like to react rudely and disarranged insults, since in the mind of that person I was an accomplice of this "crime" called beg; I simply answered him with serenity and a smile on his lips, not letting me be polluted by his negativity and not allowing him to put me in a negative emotional state.

First of all, I do not think we have to judge anyone.
One day a man said: "whoever is without sin cast the first stone", I think he was right.

If judging is wrong by itself, doing it for a party is even worse because we do not know anything about the other, his personal history and the reasons that lead him to "criminal", that is to ask for some small change in front of a store.
The "lawyers of the 'go to work", perhaps live on another planet and do not realize that there is no job for everyone; according to their logic who does not work is simply a lazy who does not want to do anything, in some cases it may even be true, but the fact remains that there is' materially work for all and someone by force of things must remain at feet.

Stop giving alms therefore does not solve the problem.
Of course if no one donated anything the beggars would stop being in front of the shops, but would it be better?

Normally, except for exceptions like my case or other situations like some Gypsies, those who do that kind of job do not have many other possibilities, they do it simply because they have no alternative.
If you do not have the opportunity to "make ends meet" by placing yourself, a cap in front of a supermarket, it is very likely that in order to survive, it will do worse, such as stealing or dealing.
When I give a little money, I rejoice because I know that I am making the society in which I live more secure. I think it's better to be an extra beggar rather than a potential delinquent who, ironically, could come and steal in my house.

We want to say: "go to earn a living honestly, find a job", but if you do not find it and you also prohibit the activity as a beggar, even a person of healthy principles will be induced to fall into criminal behavior; the struggle for survival also leads to this.
I often see a criminalization of the phenomenon, but persecution through laws does not solve the basic problem of people living in that situation, but rather it aggravates it in a degenerative process not useful to society.

Moreover, we still have free will and even if, many of them are excessively insistent in their requests, we still have the possibility of not fulfilling their requests.
We want to give anything? Not if forced to do it, maybe you will have your good reasons, maybe better motivations than mine that I can give when I can.
But if you do not want to give, you have to give the opportunity to those who want to donate to be able to do it; I am to share the riches and for this I love to give something to others.

In order to donate, you need someone to ask.
So when I extend my coins I think first of all to make an altruistic gesture, a favor to the person and therefore to society as a whole; at the same time I thank him because he allows me to give and feel so well with myself, knowing I have helped a needy.

Donating something to others is a "circular love" gesture.
We do good to others and also to ourselves.
Sharing is a gesture of generosity and humanity.

I hope that our society that constantly stimulates us to accumulate wealth for ourselves and to compete with our fellow men, can change as quickly as possible and "convert" into a new one, where values ​​and ideals of sharing and mutual love have the best .

Good gifts to everyone.


Immagine non coperta da diritti d'autore.
Image not covered by copyright.
pixabay

lavoro.png

==CONTACTS==
Email: [email protected]
FB: https://www.facebook.com/now666change
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@elohim4


“ONE Minute for Peace” meditation campaign.
Join our campaign to save humanity.
http://1min4peace.org/en_US/about-us/

Immagine non coperta da diritti d'autore.
Image not covered by copyright.
pixabay

pace 2.jpg

Sort:  

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

Congratulations @elohim4! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17