DAILY BLUEBERRIES CUT HIGH BP, HEART DISEASE RISK - Spigot 3/4/19

in #news5 years ago

🚰 “CATCH-UP” SLEEP BAD

- CHINA AND AI ETHICS RULES - SERIOUSLY? & MORE 🚰

“Phytochemicals” making blueberries blue, may also keep blood pressure low.
Five ounces of them a day for a month, helps improving our blood vessels’ flow.
They’d lower heart disease risk by 20%, if consumed every day of our life.
Fewer would have such dreadful futures, and few would go under the knife,
For heart disease - they would save them money, and save them all of the pain.
Blueberries are very delicious as well; lots of flavor with so much to gain.

If you think you can catch up on sleep, sleeping late on the weekend mornings,
We hate telling you, it’s not any good; the evidence comes with some warnings,
That doing this is bad for your health, as you’ll snack more and be gaining weight.
That’s what happens when we get up so early, after staying awake so late,
Day after day because we’re employed; the imperative of staying alive,
Depends upon sleeping for body recovery – not watching each “Late Night Live.”

Chinese state propaganda on “Chinese tech billionaires’” and their “ethical rules,”
Is very amusing since Chinese tech billionaires, are Communist ruling-class tools.
What ARE the ethics of the Communist ruling class - billions of people enslaved?
Censorship’s rampant, no right to free speech; is it ethical how they’ve behaved?
Huge numbers struggle to keep from starving; is this how folks should be ruled?
If Communist ruling class is defining our ethics, then we have already been fooled.

The guy who played “Rollo” on Sanford & Son, has died at eighty years of age.
After Sanford & Son he continued to act, but it appears he never acted on stage.
His real name was Nathaniel Taylor, and he was mentor to several young actors
Surely, some have seen great success, and that “Rollo” was one of the factors.
He portrayed Rollo and gave him such character, and he was a show centerpiece.
We’ll miss Nathaniel; he lived a great life, and we wish that he'll rest in peace.


Image by LC-click on Pixabay


Source for all photos used unless otherwise indicated:

Sort:  

Congratulations @free-reign! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Ah, might be why last night when I figured a 9pm nap is in order I only woke up this morning at 8 instead of 10 or 11 so I can do shit till 3 or 5 . As for the snacks though I actually eat even less when I am tired. I tend to drink a lot of coffee with sugar to supplement energy but when I become tired I move into fasting where I don't consume anything and I can stay in that mode for about a day , mainly I think because I need to wait for my brain cycle to complete so when I do go to sleep etc I have reset and I am actually hungry again.

I have a similar problem - I wake up the same time regardless of how little or how much sleep I've had. Been that way most of my adult life. So if I'm up late, the next day I'll be dragging somewhat. With the snacks, I kind of agree with them only because in my case, I have a tendency to eat more the later I'm up due to snacking. So there is definitely some of my personal opinion in that line.

From the time I was a little kid until I hit high school, I couldn't eat breakfast. I had absolutely no appetite whatsoever, and if I even imagined eating something in my mind, I'd actually feel a teensy bit nauseous. I finally started to eat breakfast when I started playing football in school.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28