Decentralized News Hour EP 11 with @wakeupnd, @truthforce, and me @gregorypatrick

in #news6 years ago

In this episode I tell an interesting story about internet censorship that I had personal involvement with dated back all the way to 2001. You need to hear it to believe it ;)

Sort:  

I’ve been living in my own YouTube feed bubble for a long time apparently! I had gone down some rabbit trails and my feed starting poopin up with videos I would never watch. One day, I cleared my history and whatnot so I could start over. When I opened up YouTube, I could not believe what I was seeing! First two thumbnails were topless women! Scroll down some more, naked women, two people looking like they are about to get it on. You’re telling me that YouTube thinks that garbage is ok, but they sensor all this other normal stuff. The first thought that came to my mind was that I’m sure that there are plenty of young innocent kids going onto YouTube and that’s the first thing they’re seeing right on top. We really need to protect our kids!

I would suggest to try the YouTube kids app and the filters they offer but in my experience that can make things worse for children. There is no if and or but, you can't turn your back on YouTube when raising a family is involved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73