Ahsoka - Star Wars Novel by E. K. Johnston - 2016 - No spoilers

in #news6 years ago

Ahsoka_novel_cover.png

I just finished reading Ahsoka - Star Wars Novel by E. K. Johnston which was published in 2016. This was the best Star Wars novel that I have read so far. I am a big Ahsoka fan. This review will not go into the main elements of the plot, because I want you to experience the journey yourself.

The story takes place in the time period after Order 66, where Ahsoka is traveling the Outer Rim hiding from the Empire under the assumed name of Ashla. Much of the story takes place on the Outer Rim moon of Raada, whose main industry is agriculture.

The novel takes the reader on a journey of identity where Ahsoka goes through the stages of being Ahsoka as part of the Jedi Order, to Ahsoka having left the Order, to Ashla (Ahsoka on the run), to Ashoka regaining her Force identity, to Fulcrum (Ahsoka helping the Rebellion).

The story briefly touches on the mainline characters of Anakin, Obi-wan, Bail Organa, and Yoda.

We are introduced to the characters of the Inquisitors, which play a big part in Star Wars Rebels.

I highly recommend you give this a read. If you are not already an Ahsoka fan I believe you will become one. I hope she comes back into the new story line on the search for Ezra. I really hope she appears in the main line in Star Wars IX. She would be a great teacher for Rey, but this is a long shot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25