Headlines: Venmo - Good luck getting your money back

in #news6 years ago

venmo.jpg

According to this article... if you send a payment to the wrong person - You are Shit out of Luck. This talks about a few people that got accidental payments and some returned the payment to sender.

It also mentions a scam where someone sends money and then asks for a refund. Not sure how exactly this scam works unless they found a way to send funds that aren't cleared by the bank and will later be refunded.

But I send my entire rent payment via venmo because its convenient and free to do so. But I often thought what if I accidentally sent it to the wrong person or there was a glitch in the system. Then im out about 2,000. This article verifies my fear of never being able to retrieve the money.

I suppose its time to go back to the old school method of a check.

old-school.jpg


Pictures are taken from bing search engine and article is from msn.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69