Forbes Cryptocurrency Billionare List - Is It Too Late To Make Your Fortune? Steemit Update & Hodge Twins on Steemit | Coffee With Jane

in #news6 years ago (edited)


Good Morning Everyone!


Welcome back to another morning coffee with Jane. Today is MONDAY, February 12, 2018. Its approximately 9 am and it is a cold day here in Queens, New York. On February 6th Forbes created their very first list of cryptocurrency billionaires. Forbes is very well known for their lists such as 30 under 30. In this episode I will tell you what you need to know about it.

In another article on Forbes, titled "Is It Too Late To Make Your Fortune In Cryptocurrency ICOs?” This is article was written by Kennith Rapoza and I tell you what Forbes thinks about making a fortune in the next few years by simply investing early on in an ICO.

I also talk about Steemit's new update, and what I like and dislike about it. On top of that we now have YouTube famous Hodge Twins here on the platform. It’s a really exciting time to be a part of the platform as we all continue to grow! I wonder who will join us next??

Thank you all for watching,
Jane ☕


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

tea 3.jpg

Thank you soooooooooooo much Mam.

18301545_429690297394658_4787352139598689456_n.jpg

They better take those profits before the market drops again

It's been pretty nerve racking with all the volatility of bitcoin. I've never seen a currency pair act like this before!

Your videos are always such a treat. Always great start to the day when I see one of your videos. I just wish I didn't have so many issues with getting Dtube videos to play smoothly.

You are the sweetest, thank you! I'm so sorry about Dtube, maybe I should add an alternative way to access my video if Dtube is acting up? But then that makes me feel like a traitor haha.
Thanks again!

Yeah I know what you mean. I'm not sure if it's frowned upon but I tend to download the video to my computer if it struggles to play so I can watch it offline. Hope that doesn't both people but it's the only way I can watch them without issues. Interested to know if it's just me though or whether other people have the same issues?

Oh that’s smart I didn’t even know you could do that. You’re definitely not alone with that issue! I have trouble playing videos all the time, but with one or two refreshes I’m able to get it to play.

No its not just you for some reason alot of videos take forever to load on d tube,i really hope the devs fix this because i love steemit and d tube!!!

It's like watching the sun rise in the morning

hopefully not, I just got into cyrpto

Fortunes will be made in asset backed currencies as the debt based system enters it's twilight years.

I want to believe that "It's never too late". Now I'm not sure really if it's true.

photo_2018-01-23_14-35-08.jpg
Bitcoin getting ready to hit $10,000 again! Long/Short #Bitcoin with up to 100x Leverage at BitMex 💰
Get a 10% Fee Discount here! 👌🏽
▶️ BitMex ◀️
ETH, BCH, LTC, ZEC and more also available with leverage!

It was nice video. thank you for this info. :)

Thank you for watching!

If you have believe in cryptocurrency then it’s never late to be in. Don’t get confused with Bitcoin and crypto. There are many cryptocurrencies in the market. Some of them like Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple, IOTA etc. are also very promising and their prices are increasing at good pace. People are still expecting Bitcoin’s price to go further. Some are even expecting it peak towards 1 million USD per bitcoin. So, I think this is not the saturation of market. It is always a good investment strategy to distribute your investment in different Cryptocurrencies instead of putting everything in one basket. There are 100s of Altcoins (other than bitcoin) who are showing good growth these days. If you invest in more than one Cryptocurrency then even if one doesn’t perform well still you can make good returns if any of other perform good in the long run. So better strategy is always to distribute your investment among bitcoin and other Altcoins. And I don’t thinks its too late as still less then 1% of world’s population own some cryptocurrency. If you are considering purchasing some then still you are ahead of time than most of the people. You guys are on Steemit, which also suggests you are ahead of time not late.

Everyone should understand how the valuation of any cryptocurrency works. There is no intrinsic value associated with any cryptocurrency. The real value of Cryptocurrency is determined by the market. It is not controlled by any central bank. Cryptocurrency is controlled by an algorithm which cannot be changed by anybody. So, nobody has the control on how many such Cryptocurrency can be created in future. Most of the time, the total number is fixed. Cryptocurrency value is decided based on the relationship between supply and demand. So, it is of less importance to measure the real worth at any given moment. Its value can go up or down based on supply and demand. The value of most government-issued currencies is based on physical commodities like Gold, but cryptocurrency value is based on faith and fear. Any good news in the market can increase the value while any bad news will decrease the value. Government regulations, new legal rules, country-based restrictions, etc are the very important aspects in increasing or decreasing the g current market price of cryptocurrencies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85