The Steemit News Minute Powered by Dtube: 06/06/2018

in #news6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Yeah I saw the Shop post today. I see its for products. Is there something for people to sell services at all?

Its True thumbnails are important as part of the hook. I have been experimenting with changing thumbnails on my youtube as they now give you click through rates and yeah good thumbnails matter. But beyond that the entire video production matters and it will never be perfect but as you create videos they get better.

Gaming channels seem to do well in general. I dont see why dance and performing arts channels shouldnt win, i mean its entertainment afterall ;)
I have started uploading some of my videos, slow and steady start but soon it will get noticed I am sure.

Excited to be receiving my first rewards in a few days. Been interesting how much i have curated purely in comments. Now if only my posts would do the same.

Cool episode look forward to the next one. Many thanks from @performingarts

Hi thanks for checking out @theshop, it's not able to accommodate services at this moment, but that could be a path that we take in the future with a different initiative.

The closest thing that I've seen to what you're looking for is https://steemlinked.herokuapp.com/ . They specifically highlight posts that are either offering or looking for a service. The last I've heard it was under development and that was about three months ago. Hope this helps!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Reseller from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

That was a nice surprise, seeing my prints on your vid, haha! They are in the @hyperfundit post as I have added a couple items to @theshop. I actually thought of you when Rob and Iris (of @hyperfundit) let me know about theshop. Hopefully you can give it a try with some of the things you normally sell on ebay. Have a great day @reseller!

Hey Scott, thanks for the comment. I've been super busy over here in Reseller land and I will take a look for sure! Rob & Iris are doing great work over there! I hope you sell some of your prints!

Totally understand being super busy, it's that time of year for me too. They are indeed. Thank you!

Awesome thank you Chris for another shoutout! We appreciate that you appreciate our initiatives :D

I was confused with the SBD price the other day, thanks for explaining the situation. Hope you are doing well! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99