Fill Up While You Still Can!

in #news6 years ago

20180507_093424.jpg
bv.st.1.JPG

I filled up my car today and will keep it filled up after new findings that there is no guarantee that there is anything to fill up my car in a few weeks.
The Executive Council of my island pulled the emergency scenarios for the supply of electricity out of the closet now that the oil that is stored here has been seized.

The American oil company ConocoPhillips wants to collect a part of an indemnified compensation of more than 2 billion dollars against the Venezuelan state oil company PdVSA.
Our petroleum company is owned by PdVSA and is supplier of oil for our power plant. The stock already paid for can still be used and is good for only two weeks. What happens next nobody knows.

ConocoPhillips says PDVSA is responsible for the consequences that all this may have for the population of my island but the company adds that it wants to work with local authorities to find a solution to any problems that arise on the island.

Emergency scenarios for an alternative way to fuel the powerplant were already drawn up in early 2018 but then the petroleum plant was threatened to be shut down due to overdue maintenance.

It's like preparing for a hurricane. Maybe there is a long term blackout the refrigerator is not working so I have to get canned food.
Batteries, candles and order a full gas bottle before everybody else does and we ran out of gas too.
bv.st.1.JPG

DSCN0294.jpg

bv.st.1.JPG

I have lots of wood and my homemade outside kitchen so I will survive.
This is the charme of living on an island and I am okay with it and adjust to the situation. Some people already panic but not me.

Just go with the flow.
bv.st.1.JPG

U5drZa7TwitHto3w5f3XcY34C5D25vd.gif

Sort:  

Trouble in Paradise? Hopefully not.

I'm not 100% up to speed with how the Globalists are cracking down on Venezuela.

It's a petty that you cannot source an electric vehicle in paradise, I guess you could drive around for free if combined with solar power.

Since switching to EV, it gives me some comfort to not be as much of a hostage to the petrodollar side show.

Hope it works out ok Lin.

Yes Chris it is not alway pina coladas here.
I love the small EV's that are on out island but they are still very expensive but I think in a little while they be more affordable and I will definitely get one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34