Uphold Challenges Banks With New Crypto Features. Debit Cards & Interest Paid on Crypto Holdings! Get a 1% Better Rate of Interest With My Link.

in #news5 years ago (edited)

No sooner did I review the crypto based debit card services of TenX, I got notification of another new crypto card from Uphold.com!


uphold

I have used Uphold in the past to convert Steem into Fiat money for use in the non crypto world and have found them to be 100% reliable and to generally offer better prices than their competitors - often my a mile. Here's a video I made a while ago that demonstrates how to do that:




Uphold supports numerous crypto tokens for conversion into Fiat, for storage and exchange too. Now they are launching a crypto to debit card AND paying interest on crypto held with them (and offering loans too). You may note that I put the loans part in brackets - this is because having researched the nature of 'credit' in general I have no respect for it at all - but I do at least have some trust that Uphold will do the best they can to be within integrity (unlike most lenders).

So Uphold are literally making a move to replace banks! They will pay interest at rates higher than banks, arrange loans and also allow you to spend your crypt directly in shops! They say they will have this online before the end of 2018!

Grab 1% Better Interest For Life!


Uphold are currently offering a bonus if you sign up to their new products before October 31. Everyone who joins before that date will receive 1% extra interest on their account, plus 1% lower rate of interest on any loans!

On top of this they are apparently paying out $500,000 in 'Universal Dollars' for referrals to their signup process.

Use This Uphold.com Link To Start Your Signup Process.



The uphold website says the following about Universal Dollars and the referral payouts:

The Universal Dollar (UPUSD) is a new stablecoin from the Universal Protocol Alliance. Pegged to the US Dollar on a transparent 1-to-1 basis, it can pay both an annual rate of interest* and provide access to cheap and flexible lines of credit, secured on your holdings.

The Universal Dollar may be redeemed for US Dollars at Uphold (and other exchanges in the future).

The more qualified referrals you make, the more Universal Dollars you can earn.

Payouts will be made on March 1st, 2019.

We will release full details about our dynamic leaderboard on Monday, October 15th.

*If UPUSD is held in the Uphold Earn, powered by Cred, Wallet.



The Universal Protocol is another new standard for interoperability between blockchains and different stores of value and it appears that UPUSD is a replacement / competitor for USDT (tether). So we have a whole pile of new technology and formats being launched and used here simultaneously!

Disclaimer: I am not a professional financial adviser and this is not professional financial advice. I am just passing on information about products that I think look useful. If you need professional advice then find a professional adviser - or better yet, do lots of research and become your own best adviser!


Wishing you well,
Ura Soul


I am currently among the top 100 in the Steem User Authority Table

Vote @ura-soul for Steem Witness!


vote ura-soul for witness

View My Witness Application Here


(Witnesses are the computer servers that run the Steem Blockchain.
Without witnesses there is no Steem, Steemit, DTube, Utopian or
Busy... You can really help Steem by making your 30 witness votes count!)


steem ocean - diving deep into the blockchain

Find out your voter rank position at steemocean.com!


tribesteemup-orange-banner.png


ureka.org

I run a social network too!

Sort:  

Uphold has been nothing but amazing this entire year, ever since I saw your video and now they are going to be even better! That's great news!

This is a good alternative for TenX and I do hope that they give out physical debit cards for my country @ura-soul

I have no idea where they will be covering - but I think they will want to cover as many regions as possible.

This is awesome. When I have more time I'll have to watch that video. Thanks for making that.

I actually signed up with Uphold last Winter but couldn't figure it out, so gave up. I wonder if I already get the discounts, or if you have to sign up on that exact promo.

You are weIcome. I think you have to sign up specifically - as I had to signup even though I'm already a member.

Interesting stuff. I really need to make time to explore these things. Will check it out

... Just watched the video. This is also a cheaper way of exchanging one fiat currency for another. Do you need to have connected a bank account denominated in a given currency before you can trade into that currency? Could I trade ETHER for Euros even though I have only a bank account in USD?

The last time I did this they had changed the way they handled bank accounts in Europe/Britain - you would be best off asking their support team for precise answers. They used to pay out in GBP, but now only in EUROS and they charge a fee for withdrawals and internal exchanges. Your account doesn't need to be in the fiat currency you want to trade in though, as far as I know.

Looks good I am a big advocate of Wirex . They provide a brilliant service. I suggest checking them out too, I have a link also they can't earn a few extra crypto for me and the users :).

If you know where I can get rid of some Peer coin I would be grateful, it shot up but I could not transfer it anywhere annoyingly and now it has dropped grr. 💯🐒

Oh ok, I'll take a look - i have never heard of them until now.
CoinMarketCap lists these markets for Peercoin. Bittrex is the only one I can recommend in general.

There great if you want my link i'll send it you obviously I benefit from it but I think you get a bonus of some description.
Their very good from my experience and getting better, and very cheap transfers ! 💯🐒

Sure, just post the link here, no problem.

Great https://wirexapp.com/r/zmsl531b64. Free transfers on their site too √

The way it works when a referral tops up £100 then we both get $5 of Bitcoin not bad. Enjoy 💯🐒

Is this available globally or only in select countries?

Hi @ura-soul!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.851 which ranks you at #97 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 96).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 279 contributions, your post is ranked at #81.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75