Sort:  

It's amazing to me that the country that revolutionized government by separating things as to prohibit a theocracy is now pushing the new left wing religion world wide. Things are bizarre when a place like Brazil is taking action to end state enforced ideology and we in the U.S.A. are going backwards. We need to go back to our roots indeed.

Posted using Partiko Android

We won't be able to avoid it, IMHO. Many technologies are coming forward, individually transcending paradigms, and concatenating into whole new barriers to coercion, censorship, and corruption. The apparent hopeless situation that people find themselves in, helpless to effect just government, get factual information, or communicate to the world, is poised on a precipice of change, with OS surveillance and publicly available storage on decentralized DLTs making corruption and thuggery vastly harder to get away with, for example.

Darkest before the dawn, the night yet yields to the day.

Thanks!

Congratulations @valued-customer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 9000 replies. Your next target is to reach 9250 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I think that the most sensible thing now is to abolish schools. The system needs a reform, I do not think that Bolsonaro is going to radically change anything, but at least it will allow this to not progress, the cultural Marxism in Brazil has been very high up to now.

I think that the most sensible thing now is to abolish schools.

Mandatory indoctrination needs to end.

Schools are just a tool.

I consider myself fortunate to have survived most of my time in school, mostly by opting out of the classes that were of no benefit.

I did however have a few teachers that were great, teaching us about real life, they actively chose not to follow the state sponsored curriculum, and for that I am still grateful.

We had a social studies teacher (who was a former marine) that showed us the film full metal jacket, in class to warn us about the military.

This was around the time of the first Iraq war, and I'm quite proud of the fact that I refused to join the military, the recruiters came to my home and were always present in high school.

"Mandatory indoctrination needs to end."

I agree. It has no place in a free society.

Thanks!

I'm not going to defend the war in Iraq, but the Marxists have created a fearful vision of war and the army, and they want to do the same about guns, to prevent people from being willing to defend themselves. I think schools should only teach practical things, at least until we can clean society of this influence.

Good luck with cleaning society of this influence.

The military isn't going away anytime soon either.

Consolidation and centralization of power is the threat at hand.

Who needs gun control when you have mind control?

Bezmenov provided some startling evidence, and has been influential on my own political evolution.

I agree that public education is difficult to envision as contributing to a free and sovereign people, as the two are practically opposites. Still, as you point out, there are degrees of harm, and clearly Bolsonaro is going to reduce the harm exerted by indoctrination. I'd be glad to see that happen here, and note that better is the enemy of good enough. Ain't nothing perfect, and I'll settle for reasonable and substantial reform that makes graduates of American public schools better than Antifa Globohomos intent on genocide of Caucasians.

That's a pretty low bar, and I suppose it might even be possible to attain without military occupation of elementary schools in America.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87