Endgame: the Magnification of Negative Forces on Society During Natural Peak of Cyclical Environmental StresssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #news5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Why don't we just all die then? Will we all kill each other in a frenzy? Something is happening and we're not even aware of it.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think there are things we can do to improve our chances of survival, and I have been undertaking them. Perhaps the most relevant is to grow food, but generally to undertake to adopt and advance decentralized technology as applicable to our personal situations. Solar, hydro, and wind power are all potentially means of keeping advanced tools operable, and a few decades may make all the difference in the long run. 3D printers, aquaponics, mesh networks, open source hardware we can make ourselves; many different beneficial means of preventing a dark age and returning to pointy sticks scratching in dirt for a living exist, and even if I'm completely deluded and nothing bad happens at all, all of these things are beneficial in our present circumstances.

potato.png

plantings.jpg

Learning how to use a gun and reloading ammo might be mighty useful too.

Ozzy Osbourne said something once: 'why should I kill myself when so many people are trying to kill me?' They might succeed, but that's no reason to do their job for them.

Imma hold out as I'm able. I hope it isn't necessary, but if it is, I hope you do too.

Yeah the problem would lie in each if us if we don't see having a sustainable living lifestyle in the future.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice post! :)
I agree with what you write, except I don't think it's the climate that is causing things to come to a head. I used to think it was an unavoidable economic collapse, but now I believe the bigger picture is something to do with AI and/or the information singularity. Perhaps the elite's simulations tell them full disclosure (of EVERYTHING) is coming relatively soon, and they're pulling out all the stops to maintain control of the narrative while they can?

It's hard to tell with so much disinfo cluttering things up. This is nothing more than an epiphany and working hypothesis I wrote out in a stream of consciousness, but the potential solutions we can undertake are all things I've been working towards for a while now.

Perhaps the most important is to develop good relations with good neighbors. Nothing will be more valuable in a crisis than trustworthy friends.

Great post my friend! And points I very much agree with, I will add that I heard Barry Trower being interviewed the other day and he mentioned that saturating (and beaming from space) the earth in 5G electromagnetic radiation .. could also have a devastating effect on worldwide crop yields. Plus they could be deliberately preparing the world (and crop rotation/farming methods) for global warming .. when they know full well it's global cooling that is the elephant in the room. Equally, look at the amount of elite bunkers and hideaways that have been built within the last decade.

A couple of years back, I made a post that came to similar conclusions. In the post, I look at ancient calendars and like the Mayan's etc, envisage the universe as a series of interlocking cycles, an engine of creation .. all intimately feeding and connecting every aspect of self to universal law.. from the metabolic cycles of our bodies, right up to Vedic billion year cycles, precessional cycles, Milankovich cycles, solar cycles, lunar cycles and warm/cold water cycles.

The ancient calenders portray a deep knowledge of these universal cyclical laws and I feel this knowledge was stolen and will be used to retain the upper hand throughout this societal and environmental crisis. By this metric, (and as you allude to) we are indeed due a grand solar minimum, plus I also make a connection between solar minimums and increased seismic activity. I certainly don't mean to gatecrash your excellent post and I only link it as I feel it may be of interest to you, there are some philosophical musings .. but equally, it contains some key, relevant and valid information. If you feel inclined to lend it your eyes, please do .. but no worries if not. Have a great day/night? :)

https://steempeak.com/esoteric/@perceptualflaws/ancient-time-cycles-on-the-edge-of-tomorrow

I have come to appreciate your posts a great deal.

Thanks!

Likewise my friend and thank you for the kind words.

Curated for #informationwar (by @thoughts-in-time)

Ways you can help the @informationwar!

I was listening to Alex Jones' show today and Mike Adams was hinting at some kind of global megadeath. Yet, it seems he didn't have time, or wasn't ready to elaborate on it just then.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @macchiata.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84