EOS Breaks Records and Beats Ethereum While Barely Having Any DAPPs Running + The Situation With Byteball Airdrop and The Condition of The DAG

in #news6 years ago (edited)

I like surprises. I specially pleasant and sort of expected. Just a while ago I came across one such expected and pleasant surprises from the side of EOS AKA The Ethereum-Killer. You should all know that at the moment EOS is the blockchain that is best equipped to handle the highest amount of transactions when it comes to the open source projects. I'm a hug fan of Hedera Hashgraph. But it is neither a blockchain nor a popular open source project.

Currently the top 3 busiest public blockchains happens o be DPOS blockchains and EOS has finally managed to handle more than the amount of Tx handled by Ethereum and at the moment of typing Ethereum has 53410 unconfirmed Tx and with that piece of info, I present you this:

That's 1275 Transactions in a single second

It wouldn't even take 45 seconds for EOS to clear up the ETH congestion. 1275 is not the limit for EOS. I'm sure BTS and STEEM are also capable of similar feats as they too share similar technology. What is more facinating is that EoS doesn't even have any proper DAPPs running on it. i know that Everipedia (IQ Token) Airdrop and few others happened. But there is nothing like BAT, SONM, CryptoKitties etc. A significat portion of the TPS comes from stress testing. the network itself is running super smooth and all transactions are fee-less.

Few Words on Byteball Situation

I shared the details about the Byteball airdrop 2 days ago and I said I'll let you know after I claim the $80 worth GBYTEs and I haven't been able to get that done. As many others I thought the problem was Byteball DAG being unable to handle a sudden surge in the volume of transactions. After some digging around I came across this information:

Byteball's lead developer made a statement on Slack yesterday in the #announcements channel: "The graph is very complex now, which makes validation very slow, and it is still performed in sql. So large complex graph became possible after we allowed spending unconfirmed funds. Trying to do urgent performance improvements now." So it's not the popularity of the Steem attestations but the possibility of spending unconfirmed funds that is the issue here. No ETA for a fix I'm afraid, we just have to be patient. - Reddit User Suirelav

Devs have made a temporary mess and I wouldn't blame them too much as the project does not have a massive funding like the EOS multi-billion dollar ICO or the Dash DAO and they are not even a blockchain. So there aren't many places they can look for research and development. Byteball team is mostly on their own. I do want ot claim my free tokens. But I don't want to be a toxic individual. If Byteball devs are reading; I wish you best of luck!

But then again you guys shared this on Twatter:

I know there is no timeline. But I am expecting you guys to fix this up soon because great tech and nice posts on Twatter ins't enough to be a functional project for mass adoption.

Happy Investing!

PS: You can check out the official DAG Explorer at https://explorer.byteball.org

Sort:  

i had no problem with byteball sign up once i worked out how to get the steem attestations message

I’ve recently signed the message for the Byteball steem attestation and still I haven’t got anything...
Let’s give some time

me too! it took some time but I managed as well...
Thanks anyway!

Greetings @vimukthi! Your post was chosen at random and was resteemed because you are one of our followers. Enjoy your free resteem!

If you wish to stop receiving this comment, please do unfollow us.

By upvoting this notification, you're supporting @Shareables.

Shareables - We resteem anything we find shareable. Always strive for quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86