Meteorologist Dave Murray Announces Retirement

in #news6 years ago

davemurray.jpg

News broke about an hour ago that St Louis is Fox 2 News chief meteorologist Dave Murray would be retiring this September.

Dave has been in the industry for 42 years.

“My schedule has started at 6am and ended at 11pm,” said Murray. “I’m not tired, but I am turning 65 this November and would like to discover what it’s like to puddle and have free time with my wife. We have had no regular weekday evenings together for 37-years of marriage. "

As the only meteorologist that I have consistently heard from throughout my life having grown up in the St Louis area, I wish him the best of luck. He's definitely earned his retirement.

Source:
Fox2now.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15