I'm starting to feel like HF22 is in the clear, stress going down

in #newsteem5 years ago

Bittrex and Binance are back up. There haven't been any more bugs that popped up. I think things are going to a new normal. The trick with bugs is that they can show up later and unexpectedly, but for now I'm feeling pretty good.

Changes

SPS is funding projects
downvotes are hitting posts (especially botted ones)
Bots are pretty inactive though not totally dead
trending is much different

Posts are down - stats from @penguinpablo

If there's something that is a little worrisome then it's posts are down. This might not be terrible though. Could be that there's less incentive to spam, and that would be good. Could be that there's less incentive to post, and that would be bad.

Author rewards are down some, but if there are fewer authors your value per post could potentially go up.

@justineh was saying she's finding it harder to curate, so that would indicate that there's fewer quality posts going up. That's probably not great for the ecosystem as a whole, but could make for some better post rewards for authors who are continuing to post.

If you hodl now you can make bank later

Keep in mind that if you author, HODL, and we exit the 2 year bear market down the road these rewards could be worth a lot more. So, now is literally one of the best times you'll get to capture steem.

Another interesting observation: voting is up

As you can see it looks like people are starting to vote a little more. It's too early to tell if this is a sustained increase, but it seems like voting engagement is turning around.

Sort:  

Comment upvote is guess what? Down like an asteroid that killed the dinosaurs.

Loading...

Congratulations @trendo.marketing, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @aggroed!
@aggroed got 6 TRDO & @trendo.marketing got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Wading back into Steemit; I saw a lot of great art on my feed today. Steemit is full of amazing art, photos and ideas I am grateful to some of the new front ends making them easier to find.

Overall, I like what we are seeing with the HFs ;)

Hi, @aggroed!

You just got a 0.14% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Steemmonsters is Working Just Fine......Thank You @aggroed

That's exactly how I feel now. I just made a post on how I pulled back my delegations on a few projects to try and get myself into curating more actively as well to keep on posting and hopefully create more quality posts that are voted organically and also attract new followers. The hardest part has been just as @justineh stated its been a bit harder but I hope that it will get easier focusing on specific topics and tags or using tribes to get what we want to see rather than just the whole bunch of data being added every second.

It boggles my mind that some posters will leave and not create content when the price is low. As you pointed out, when the price is low its easier to attain more Steem in rewards.

I think we discussed this sometime back before the hardfork was implemented. As it was small accounts barely made a dime and now it is twice as bad.

I could easily quit myself since I have a smaller account but despite my previous apprehension to the fork I see things are changing for the better. I am a believer now.

It is a shame that the change is coming at the expense of small accounts but tribes are genuinely one of the best options at the moment to earn or grow faster.

I would love to see the stats on new accounts. That is probably on the low as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34