I decided to give a new game a go on the STEEM blockchain: Kryptogamers - my initial thoughts steemCreated with Sketch.

in #newsteem5 years ago

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/conradsuperb-i-decided-to-give-a-new-game-a-go-on-the-steem-blockchain-kryptogamers-my-initial-thoughts-0ejvi56a-1570386047681.jpg

It’s basically a game where users can wager STEEM against the house. You can choose your game (I’ve been playing dice), set your wagers in STEEM, and choose your roll.

Before I write any further, none of the information presented in this article is meant as financial advice. Gambling can cause serious addiction and serious loss of funds. Please do not gamble or invest more than you are willing to lose.

The goal of the game is to roll less than the value you choose. You can set your roll however you’d like - high or low - and wager as much or as little steem as you wish. There are min and max bets, but you can set the odds in your favor by setting your roll high. For instance, if you set your roll at 74, then you have a 73% chance at winning that roll against the house. The house rolls are completely random and solely based on chance.

If the house rolls 95 or higher 3 times in a row, this is simply because each roll is completely independent from the previous roll. Sorry about your luck.

I’ve just been rolling whatever I feel in the moment, and it’s been working out thus far. Generally, I set my roll high and take a smaller payout if I win the roll. Sometimes I will take a more risky roll, but this decreases your chances of winning against the house.

So far, I have wagered a total of 2,147 STEEM and won 2,408.532 in just 153 games. This equates to 261.532 in STEEM earnings. Not too shabby.

Whenever I’m up, I don’t get greedy. I logout and play again at another time. Gambling can be extremely addicting, but I know my limits, and when to stop. The extra STEEM in my wallet has allowed me to purchase on chain investments I am particularly in favor of — like more SPI tokens.

I just purchased 100 more SPI before the price to buy jumps from 1.15 to 1.20 STEEM. I’m looking to keep stacking more and more STEEM in as many ways as possible. SPI is a good long-term, passive hold, and is also essentially “liquid steem power.” SPI is an extremely versatile asset to be stacking on the chain, and I’m closing in on 3,000 SPI (liquid SP).

Let’s keep it stacking people

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14