Powering up STEEM (little by little)

in #newsteem4 years ago

3fhpxr72cn.jpg
Today is Friday, it is the end of the week, so I decided to power up some more STEEM.

Just £30 got me 250 STEEM. I say 'just '£30 as for those of us who have been here long enough know how little we got for £30 over the past couple years.

It is tempting to keep adding in small tranches like this as the small sums of Fiat investment add up to a nice pile of crypto tokens, especially at these current low prices.

Who knows where the price will be in days, weeks, months or even years to come?

One thing that I do know right now, is that I still keep coming back to this place to find new ideas, interesting conversations and a general feeling of hope that there might be a better way forward.

So rather than putting my spare change in a bank account, I find I get more utility and value active investing in this platform and helping encourage and promote others with their creative content. This to me just seems like a better way.

This is not financial advice, we will take our own decisions and risks with our cash. This is just an avenue that I am exploring right now as I like it here.

Sort:  

Great job bro, Keep it up. I also do it

Posted using Partiko Android

You seem to be using older version of eSteem!
Please update to newest version to get most out of eSteem, Install Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @stevelivingston!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.479 which ranks you at #7126 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 115 contributions, your post is ranked at #85.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Ah, another Brit!

Yes I have enjoyed seeing these low prices to buy in at. I always try to get a meaningful amount like £100 a pop but maybe the micro amounts are a better option. The only problem I have is that coinbase takes a whopping great fee every time you make a purchase with card so don't want to be hit with a lot of fees on small transactions.

Unless you know of another way around it?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77