The best time to invest is right now

in #newsteem4 years ago (edited)

There is an old story, widespread in many places, which I want to share with you because it will place us in the necessary context of interpretation of the moment. I took it from this site.

Once upon a time, a shoe company sent two salesmen to Africa to determine the market potential for their products. One salesman was sent to the east coast of Africa, while the other salesman was sent to the west coast of Africa. Both the salesmen completed a basic survey of the target market and called back to the office. The salesman sent to the east coast of Africa reported “No one here wears any shoes, there is no market for us here!”. The other salesman sent a message “No one here wears any shoes, there is a huge market for us, send inventory fast!”.


¡Versión en español disponible aquí!

There are always different ways of approaching the same situation. And that is the point I want to address today. The Steem is in one of the moments in which it has been quoted the lowest in the market. This same reflection applies to some of the tokens that have emerged with the tribes. That after a great launch, they have collapsed in prices.

Now, the conclusions as to what we should do will vary the same as in the aforementioned story.

One of the options says: sell the coins you have before it is further devalued and run away from here.

The second option is to take advantage of the time to invest (precisely taking advantage of low prices) and Powering Up or Staking and expecting its value to rise.

The first option is defeatist and undoubtedly contributes to the fall in prices and general discouragement.

Of course, we must understand that some people "live" (completely or partially) of what we do on this platform and we need to change money for our consumption. But that is a specific case and, at least in my case, I only change what I need strictly and that I cannot stop changing. The rest I invest precisely doing Power up with the Steem and doing Stake with the vast majority of the Tokens that I receive.

If we objectively analyze that when selling for example SPACO, that at the moment I am writing this, it has a higher offer 0.00155001, to get 10 Steem I would need to sell 6452 Spaco … Let's take into account that a very good vote in SPACO can give us about 1000, while an average upvote can leave us about 200.

The offer at this time for the CCC is 0.01910001, therefore to reach 10 Steem we need to sell about 524. Amount that is far from the value of any upvote we can receive.

If we also calculate later that the price of Steem is close to US $ 0.135, that amount will become US $ 1.35, which will hardly give us to buy any nonsense.

But what happens if the market stabilizes and the currencies we are working with point to a reasonable price (let's not talk about dreams or miracles, which also happen).

If instead of selling our tokens we stake them and power up with our Steem, we will have made an investment that in no other circumstance could we imagine.

I still remember the high amounts that I had to pay for each Steem when I arrived at the platform. But taking advantage of the situation, I decided to bet on this platform and invest in it. Where I also have the enormous advantage that I am investing in effort to create content and curate, because that is where the money I have been reinvesting comes from and that today is already an acceptable amount in my view.

So, instead of taking out every penny to make it almost nothing, I prefer to take advantage and make an investment pointing to the future. Every day that I see the sales that are made (mainly on Steem-engine.com), people selling their coins for the value of 0.001 Steem, I wonder what they can do with that amount. Instead, stake them can make a big difference in the future.

The best time to make investments is when prices are low, is what they say. Well, if we start from that principle, this is the moment.

We also have a huge advantage right now. Product of HF21 and HF22 manual healing has grown tremendously and curators are looking forward to quality content. So the moment is ideal to strive to make good content and stake our money on this project, which as a social networkis is far ahead of any others.


Source of the main image

@ylich
http://ylich.com
https://sptfy.com/ylich



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://ylich.com/blog/the-best-time-to-invest-is-right-now/
Sort:  

Yes, a lot of the token don't have any worth - especially if you look at what you get as reward for one post. I decided to actively buy only three token: two that cover the niches I'm interested in (CreativeCoin/CCC and Steemace/GG) and BEER, as a special give away for some posts. Other's I stake what I get, like PAL. But most tokens get exchanged to one of those I mentioned. I don't want to have a wallet full of meaningless token. And even if I only get 1/100 STEEM - with this small amount I can buy something that I want to keep. So you get a tiny little bit of PAL from me - and perhaps a !BEER

You're absolute right, we've to be selective, we can't stake hundreds of tokens. The way you made your choice is wise.

Thanks for reading and commenting... and thanks for the Beer 🤩 Two days ago I was reading about it and having a look of this token.



Hey @ylich, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

You have received a vote at 18.54% from @tlnt account for use the #talentclub tag.

Talented authors receive extra rewards with the TLNT token, check yours in https://www.thetalentboulevard.com/@ylich

More info Here

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73