Storms Coming in 27 Hours: Join the NewYorkCoin Discord to Get Rained On . NewYork Coin Update.

in #newyorkcoin6 years ago (edited)

new york coin update-3.jpg

Remember that NewYork Coin I keep blogging about?

They are planning an event so that everybody who joins gets lots and lots of free coins. Here is the countdown clock.

This is where you join the discord server. To be a part of this event, be online during the storm.

The NewYorkCoin community has set up a wallet within discord, by joining, you are getting coins put into a discord wallet. When you are ready to transfer your coins out of discord, you can do it by going into the #bots channel in discord and typing in the code: !withdraw NYC amount to withdraw outsidewalletaddress

IMG_0286.jpeg

The command looks like that.

I have a wallet with coinomi which can be set up on your phone. The community gives the coin away through rains, and gives you the opportunity to earn through bounties. You can also buy the coin from other people on discord.

I even found someone to trade SBD for NYC.

My dream math

when building sky castles with my moon coin: I took the amount I spend on Christmas, and I divided it by 100 and I bought that amount in USD worth of coins. My plan is to watch the coin grow two decimal points the right way, and give mama some shopping money without having to make the husband work overtime 😉

Why I think this is possible

IMG_0497.jpg

This is a mobile phone screen shot taken from coinmarketcap.com.

In this first part we see the value of the coin.

IMG_0497.jpeg

That means that you can get your hands on a lot of coin for only a little bit of capital.

This next picture shows that the market cap is only $7,261,908
IMG_0497-1.jpeg

That's not a whole lot of money. This means HUGE growth potential. It's not too far of a dream to watch 1000 people invest $100USD each. With a market this small, that type of movement makes for huge gains.

Why I think this is possible

The coin was started in 2014 and was then eventually left to die. The value went really, really, low. And then a group of people decided that they liked it and started working on reviving it.

They set up some web-sites. They started approaching businesses about accepting the coin. They started playing with code and designed some upcoming forks. They are working on getting the coin put on more exchanges. They started selling the coin themselves to get it into more people's hands.

And they are letting everyone who likes the idea join in the conversation.

It is proof that blockchains don't die

The coin has a shiny name, community oriented people working on it, and a whole lot of enthusiasts waking up to the possibility of dusting off an old diamond.

Something else to keep in mind

IMG_0497-2.jpeg

See that HUGE AMOUNT of circulating NYC coins? Im guessing that lots of those coins are lost. I read whispers in the discord channel of wallets that have been lost and I also know that if the coin was almost dead since 2014 then lots of people simply don't have the info they need to get their coins worth.

That means that with the coming forks, and the work to bring the amount of coins in circulation down, it gives your coin more of a staying power. With so many lost coins and such a low market cap, this coin's value can't really go any lower. Or maybe it can? Im betting my time spent chatting on the discord server and the few SBD I invested that it CANT.

If you want to trade SBD for NYC, you can find info here: https://discord.gg/avQE4JW

Thank you for taking the time to read about my crypto dreams. I hope you join me in them. The more the merrier. Do you know of any magic coins that I should get my hands on? Tell me about them in the comments.

20180516_002249_0001.png

all images and graphics used are taken from a screen shot of discord and coinmarketcap.com. The banners are used with the permission of the community who created them

Sort:  

BOOM! NYC baby <3 Fab article! 2ad3ec47-8c7f-4678-bd4e-978f4a794ef4-5c11957b-cb69-432a-9bff-9d76967bd0b3-v1.png

Thanks for sharing about this. I’m going to dig more into this especially now that I’ve joined the Discord :)

Let's do this together! I wanna learn more about all this too! 😃

Absolutely!! 😃😉

You the best! <3!!! Thank you so much

Thanks for the tip! I will be there with my umbrella :D

It was an amazing event. Great to spend the night with all of you... I've never seen so many people excited, to see so much rain!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89