Rotorua, New Zealand

in #newzealand6 years ago (edited)

Rotorua is a small town in the North Island of New Zealand.

image

Rotorua is Located on a giant volcanic plateau.

image

Rotorua has geothermal natural hot lakes.

image

It looks and feels like a dream, or a totally different world.

image

It looks, feels and even smells unreal.

image

Hot steam rising from the lakes and the pungent smell of sulphur enveloping the air and the entire atmosphere.

image

I took these photographs at one of the geothermal parks in the Rotorua region.

image

Walking on that narrow bridge on top of the hot steamy lake, reminded me of hell.

image

Walking on this bridge instilled the fear of God Almighty in my heart.

image

Normally when I explore beautiful places, I think of Heaven. But, Rotorua reminded me of Hell.

image

image

image

Rotorua is beautiful, unique, mysterious and dream-like. But, it’s not like heaven; it’s like hell. That is what makes this place so different and unique.

image

image

image

Sort:  

Ah yes I’ve been to this exact spot! It’s an awesome park isn’t it, just keep walking around seeing more thermals and bubbling mud etc! It sure does smell bad but it’s awesome to see :) I did like rotorua:)

96A424B4-8CD0-44EF-BDF8-D6C4A70B8778.jpeg

Yes, it’s wonderful. It’s so different.

Behen ye jaga b garam hogi phir bahut???
Ye to bht pyara he ap isko hell se q milanrahi he garam hony ki waja se??

The climate of the place is cold, but the water in the lakes is hot, because of volcano under the earth surface.
The hot water in lakes and the fear of falling down in hot water while crossing the bridge made me think of hell.
This place is beautiful and very unusual.

Beautiful or unusual to bht he lekin pani touch karne laeq b nahi kya sis?

I don’t know. I didn’t touch that water. It looked really hot.

Awesome photo Thankyou for sharring

Thanks for appreciation.

Wow what a wonderful place I love it...

Thanks for appreciation.

Rotorua is a major destination for both domestic and international tourists. But Some people think that It is known for its geothermal activity. But this kind of fog enclosed environment, lake, a solitary place I love very much. I did not praise you that he would have a good mind by doing such beautiful photography. Thank you for this beautiful photography.

Thanks for appreciation.

Rotorua does smell bad due to sulphur​, a different kind of experience next to such a hot water!

It was a beautiful and unique place. It is so different and strange that it casted fear on my heart.

the beautiful scenery with the mist covering it further adds to its beauty.

Yes, this place feels very beautiful and mysterious. Thank you for liking.

OMG !
How beautiful the place is !
its really a ripping place.

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88