Sort:  

I started to explore for planets a couple of days ago. Haven't found any yet. I haven't spent any Steem on the game, and I was thinking maybe I should have at the beginning, because it's a fun game and I don't like being left behind, but I would be annoyed if I had spent money and had no planets to show for it by now. Hope you find something soon.

Its always a fair choice to spend at start...a good game will have you spending much longer.
I do like the pay to wi element bit the rng is a killer. Finding a random planet gives such an insane boost to power and it is so rare.
Players atleast double original capacity per planet. It allows for a small but certain elite

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey! May I know what is RNG? ((:

The sci-fi/battle spaceship concept looked interesting but it currently looks rather complicated for my tired mind to comprehend right now, haha. XD

Posted using Partiko Android

RNG means random number generation. Basically, it is a term used in games to describe anything that is based entirely on luck.

I have 5 times many Explorations and also still no planets. 🤔

Wow thats very sad. The gambler's fallacy tells us you are overdue for a hit. I hope you don't have to look at an extremely lucky neighbor everytime you go off to explore.

Posted using Partiko Android

Same here, I have done 56 explorations, lost 2 explorers, and found 0 planets. Finding new planets is all just about luck...

I feel for u

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope there is a gambling feature in this game. Otherwise, I'm not interested

It seemsike finding planets is quite the gamble. You should play!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sadly there is no gambling feature as far as I'm aware.

This game looks like fun. I really like exploring in space. I hope you find all the planets you want sooner than later.

Thank you. It is fun so far, but not so balanced because of the RNG that happened in my area.

Good luck with your explorers. May the force be with them!
I will take me another week I guess before I can build my first explorer! Really takes some time before it get's interesting.
Cheers,
Peter

I do like the slow game and I have the patience. I hope you find something quick when you get there.

I actually haven't started exploring... Too busy to even check resources and upgrade stuff :P some times it also stops me from doing stuff by getting stuck after clicking the upgrade button. Maybe I'm just having some bad luck + bad time management after all, hehe.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've found the game to be slow too. It's because it runs on the Steem blockchain and isn't just a javascript confirming with Steem the odd time. Fortunately, it also makes cheating very difficult.

I suspect the RNG is based too much on nickname. There are 2 kinds of players here: extremely lucky and players with 0 colonies after hundreds of explorations. It is strange :/


Coincidence?

I was twice in a row for lost explorers so it makes sense to me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha. I think people with average results are just quiet and people with interesting nicknames are more memorable.
I read a post by the wise @holger80 about why planets tend to be near planets https://steemit.com/nextcolony/@holger80/nextcolony-checking-if-the-8-explored-planets-are-valid
It turns out people look there first.

The solution if you find many planets is to get on that leaderboard and use your luck to control the galaxy. It's a chance those of us who are unlucky can only dream of.

Posted using Partiko Android

I read a post by the wise @holger80 about why planets tend to be near planets https://steemit.com/nextcolony/@holger80/nextcolony-checking-if-the-8-explored-planets-are-valid
It turns out people look there first.

It does not make sense. Localization is not related to timeframe. Some people are extremely lucky - no matter where they send Explorers.
I know the formula is fine (md5 hash as a random seed), however the results are awkward :/

Very awkward. 2 planets is twice the production ability. It's a lot of RNG advantage

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @abitcoinskeptic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 35000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71