Alpha and Beta

in #nextcolony5 years ago

Finally Found my Second NextColony Planet!


The game https://nextcolony.io/ has been excruciatingly slow for me but after 247 unsuccessful exploration missions, I finally found my Beta. The odds of finding a planet are 1% but the resource boost you get from finding a second planet is 100% - you literally produce 2x the resources with twice the planets.


Screenshot 2019-08-08 at 23.01.35.png

Beta is a common atmosphere planet exactly like the Alpha planet. No complaints except I wish I had found it sooner. Most people would have given up long ago, but I kept at it and so can you! Looking at the leaderboard is however discouraging: the first place, @dachcolony has 73 planets and even 150th place spot has a whopping 7 planets! Yes, I am that far behind when at some point I was in the top 100 when the game first came out.


Screenshot 2019-08-08 at 23.02.02.png

Who said the universe was ever fair? Certainly not @nextcolony, the game has been very slow. Finally, after months of play, I can build my first corvette for defense and the transport ship will soon follow. I wish the game were a little more balanced and fair. There are a couple of hundred accounts, in particular, 50 or so which have a massive advantage over everyone else because of early luck or significant expenditure. Either way, I am not giving up and the game has been more interesting than Drugwars.

If you play Nextcolony and are in my hood I look forward to doing business with you.

Sort:  

Congratulations on finding a planet!

Thanks, it sure wasn't easy

Posted using Partiko Android

Still nothing discovered so far :(
I used to try to do something on a daily basis but it looks like I lost complete interest in the game :(
Glad that it was free to play!

Completely understand you, it was very discouraging. I used a little gambling profits to buy booster packs which helped keep me interested and 'speed things up'

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on finding your first planet. Like you I have only found one, but I like playing. Unfortunately, we aren't near each other. I'm playing a game on the EOS blockchain called Prospectors. It's pretty easy to earn a little bit of money every day - $10 most days for me. If you're interested I'll help you get started.

May have read something about prospectors, I'll check it out. Drop a link

Posted using Partiko Android

https://play.prospectors.io?ref=coinchitchat If you use my referral code, I'll give some tools to help you get started. I've done a couple of blogs if you wanna read what I think about it.

Hi @crypticat!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.712 which ranks you at #5523 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 16 places in the last three days (old rank 5539).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 134 contributions, your post is ranked at #112.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94