Explorer II is Entering Production

in #nextcolony5 years ago

Screenshot_20190711-183017~3.png

After some setbacks due to unprovoked attacks, I am happy to report that I'm currently building my first Explorer II ship. It seems pretty expensive, but I bought the blueprints before seeing the build cost. I think if I had to do it over again, knowing what I know now, I would wait to buy the blueprint and spend time building up my mines and depots on my primary shipbuilding planet.

As it stands, I'm using transporters from another planet to augment my mines to get me resources for shipbuilding faster. Hopefully the increased chance of finding a new planet is worth the cost.

It's also become clear to me that while I still have no appetite for attacking others, if I'm going to survive, I need to build some ships with some firepower. These would be used to defend my planets against incoming attacks. I'm just tired of getting my ships destroyed because I have to sleep sometimes.

Overall I still enjoy the game reasonably well, but I'm mostly interested in exploring, building up resources, looking for a legendary planet, and waiting to see what the Wonders of the Universe end up being. But right now the game feels like an arms race. It's a perfectly valid style of game, I'm just not sure it's a game I want to play. But I'm still hanging in there.

Sort:  

Build all the weapons and destroy your enemies before they come for you! 🤣😂

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77