My Experience on the NFL Website Sucks

in #nfl5 years ago

The NFL (National Football League) has an insane annual revenue of somewhere in the 10 to 20 billion dollar range. They use this money to pay teams that pay players and upkeep on stadiums, etc., etc., etc.. Apparently they don't have any money left over for the website, because it's a total dumpster fire... at least for me. Maybe I'm the only one?

🔥 🔥 🔥

IMG_7367.jpg

Let's take a look at the scores! Oh... wait what teams were playing and who were they playing? Who won the game? I can't tell from this page, I mean it's called "Scores" in the navigation but I am seeing some kind of garbled mess...


Oh well, forget the scores I'll just watch some highlights of the recent games and see who won. I'll also get to see some of the game and that will be great! Exciting to be back to football! Right?! I'll just go to landscape mode on my phone for these highlights...

IMG_7368.jpg

Oh my god, I can't see anything. The actual content that I'm trying to view is hidden by a fixed navigation bar AND the score board... The actual video content that I want to watch is covered by like half of the other BS they're bombarding me with... I guess on the plus side I know who wins.


Okay, well even though the site obviously has some bugs, let's go to the home page and check out some headlines! Even though I can't easily see the scores or watch highlights I can at LEAST see the top headline... right?!?

IMG_7369.jpg

Oh no! A.B. turmoil is related to his unhappiness over hMelYneTteam. WHAT?!?!

🏈 🏈 🏈

Come on NFL. You have enough money. How are you not fixing BASIC mobile issues like this?! Cross browser test, check mobile devices... This is basic stuff! You're site looks terrible for some people and I don't have THAT old of a phone!

🏈 🏈 🏈

Oh well, welcome back football. I've missed you.


I UPVOTE genuine comments, if you found value from this please consider leaving one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17