🎵 Goin' to KANSAS CITY, (look out) KANSAS CITY, HERE WE COME!!!! 🎶

in #nfl5 years ago (edited)

INDY beats Houston.png

INDIANAPOLIS COLTS 21, Houston Texans 7



The Colts are in perfect position according to the read I am getting from the so-called "experts"... Many are saying that KC is ripe for an upset, newby Patrick MaHomes has absolutely no playoff experience, KC has lost many of their close games, plus INDY is on a real TEAR of late. They have won like 10 of their last 11 games, including the last FIVE STRAIGHT. Barring a goose-egg at Jacksonville right in the midst of that string, the Colts would have been looking at an 11 game streak. DANGIT, JAGS!!!
Hot Teams getting HOT at the end of the season tend to do well, especially against teams that limp into the post season. KC did not exactly ROAR into the playoffs, Just Sayin' 😆 😉

However, you will get no prediction from ME!

I do not predict scores for my own teams, too much emotion involved LOL!
Fortunately, our destination of KC was set in stone, should we win, and if Houston had won, they were set for New England, as the seeding goes. 4 or 5 always goes to 1 if the 3 wins, now they get the 2 seed next no matter if Baltimore or the Chargers win. Baltimore's only liability is a rookie QB, and even with a home game they have a tall order to advance...

Maybe I will discuss the NFC once the wildcard is over, all I know is that Dallas better bring the A-Game to beat Seattle, as the Seahawks and Colts were considered the "dangerous" teams in the wild card round. The Colts proved that correct! As for the rest of the AFC, of course I am hoping for a Colts win next weekend, and supposing the Chargers win as expected, they go to New England. Many are predicting this is Phillip River's year, so that would have INDY in Los Angeles for the AFC Championship game, much better scenario than playing in Foxboro, but I will take EITHER ONE! lol

Looks like a great year for the playoffs, folks...

DISCLAIMER:

For your entertainment and my blog ONLY!!!
This is not real Gambling Advice, just some rambling observations of a long-time COLTS FAN who actually loved this team before they came to my home town ❣️ Johnny Unitas was my beloved Grandpa's favorite player and the Colts were his team! I also like the Horseshoe on the helmets a lot! We used to watch NFL together when I was a wee lad and we lost him too early, auto accident... I was just a teen, and about one year after his untimely demise, The COLTS came to INDY, and I am sure he would have been excited about that!

Sort:  

I am not a betting girl, but I shall based on your predictions, @underground!

Then PLEASE

"TAKE THE COLTS and the POINTS"

and I hope they give Indy a bunch of points in the spread!
That means that if the Colts still lose, you can win if they

"cover the spread"

thanks, you reminded me I needed to add a

DISCLAIMER 😎

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73