My Life: What I learnt this Week

in #nigeria6 years ago (edited)

michael-jackson-3.jpg

I RESPECT HIS ARTISTIC MASTERY AND LEVEL OF MUSICAL (& THEATRICAL) PERFECTION.
He made videos that still makes some 2018 box-office hits look like shit. Never listen to a Michael Jackson's Song without watching the video, you would be missing too much.


Recently, I have had a lot of issues with what to post on my blog, the reason being that I really don't want to post anything short of educative or touching on a blog. I don't really get followed by any whale, so my decision is purely influenced by some sort of good habit that I don't want to break.

So, I came up with an idea to post about what I learn every day here on my blog. I learn a lot but learning processes are always very ugly and most people like only beautiful things, so It could be really tough trying to share my learning process with people. But then, I will try to be naked with my learning process, maybe that way, I could inspire some people to try the "from scratch" approach of learning.

Some people say Programming is hard. Yes , it is. Same as walking, same as speaking any language fluently. The only problem is the fear of starting from the scratch. Another fear is that of failure, no one wants to fail, I fail a lot, and it is painful each time but one thing I have realized about life is that, when you stick with one thing long enough, your chance of failure with such things reduces greatly, sometimes very close to zero.

CR still loses goals, yet he has been a footballer all his life. Yet, he feels the pain each time. Many sportsmen have trouble winning medals because of the psycho-imbalance the fear of failure causes, so at the end of the day, we just have to look failure in the face all the time without fear, although it will still hurt.

I like War Movies, it speaks a lot about bravery, valour, love, and sacrifice. All these things are what a man needs to really move ahead in life. I still believe that the difference between a poor man and a rich one is the courage to dare big things. I have seen brilliant poor men , same as average IQ rich men, so it's never really about brilliance. It is just the courage to start something.

So, like I said earlier on, I will be sharing the things I learn here daily. This will fall into the area of art, spirituality, philosophy, psychology, and technology. I really don't go beyond these areas. These are my default zones and maybe business. Although, I think a good understanding of all previously stated fields will help a man be a better businessman or entrepreneur as I think there is a big difference between the two.

I will like to mention that ,as per art, I am bullish about being a good vocalist, although I don't seem to spend enough time on that, also , I have been romancing with different crypto-tech to achieve some of the problems I want to solve.

So, What did I learn this week?

  • Don't ever be a loner. Making money has a lot to do with socializing professionally. trust me. I have tried it over and over again and it has worked each time without exceptions. Relationships are like keys in business, it opens doors without you having to knock on them. I have been to places where people were knocking on doors I literally just opened with a relationship while I left them at the door still knocking. I could not help them even If I wanted to.


  • Find things out yourself, don't ask people questions as though they are an authority, try to still find things out on your own. You can ask questions but don't stop there, go further to research things. This way of living will change your life. In Nigeria (I don't know about anywhere else in the world), people like to brand themselves in things they don't understand, so it pays to just check things out on your own. Trust me, this will change your life.


  • Be yourself. I have a lot of people say I want to change myself because the world is not structured in a way that favors their personalities. Well, you may be right or wrong. One thing I know is that the world is loosely based on value and recognition. If you build usable and beneficial value in yourself and find a way to let people know what you have, then the world will definitely dance to your tunes. At that point, it does not matter who you are, you rock nonetheless. Although, it pays to improve oneself but to change oneself to what you are not will always make you look like you have a banner of "I am fake" on your neck. Nothing puts me off than fake people. It's so easy to sense them. And I am so sure I am not the only one who detest fake people.


  • Music:: As an amateur vocalist like me, it pays to just try to hit those high notes you are scared of. Sometimes, you are singing a song and instead of reaching the high notes, most especially in the chorus or bridge, we just go straight to falsetto for fear of going flat. I locked myself in a room today, and tried hitting the notes and guess what, I did well. Heya!!! It felt so good. Falsetto is good though. it could be really sexy a times but then I really don't think Celine Dion exercised fear on her first high notes.


  • Music Production: I have been an aimless producer for a while. I just approach a song without any plan, that sucks . Except in situations where heaven decides to favor you, you will always end up making awesome trash, most especially when you an FL studio guy like me. So two days ago, I decided to take the planned approach. I have been doing that for about two years now but I sometimes still get naughty and start arranging incompatible snares and drums on the FL Studio Step Sequencer because it is so easy to do. So this time, I tried researching for a good chord progression (I – vi – IV – V on G)and set them as single notes on Sytrus VST (acid 3 or 4) and then placed all those fl studio ready made drum loops, then I added some hihats and panned one to the far right and the other to the far left while I left one at the center . Then I freestyled, It was good but the drums were not dinstinctive,but then I added a really good hitting snare, that changed everything. It is still ugly though, but at least , I did something. I really wish to share it but I could not.


  • What else? I also realized that sometimes in life , the simplest questions of life are mostly rhetoric. Most of them require a lifetime of answers.

I will stop here!

Thanks for reading.

I would love an upvote from you, a resteem and a comment.

Sort:  

still reading the post well am new in steemit and like to follow you so i uderstand the nature of your post ....nice post

To reach a faraway place, one needs to start from the closet place. There is always beginning for everything in this life. To reach the highest point, one needs to start from the lowest piont. When you are afraid of failure that is when failure occurred. When you are careful 100 times but careless once, that's when they happen.

Thanks, for your informative post.

M.J is the real definition of a legend...can't forget how depressed i felt the day i heard he's gone. May his gentle soul rest in peace

Seems you learn alot this week then, most of these things I think you knew... I mean the steps you need to take, just not doing it before... It's a thing for all of us. Self-awareness is key. Thanks for waking me too. Realized there's a need to do more, try this and that. Best of luck to all of us.

The reason why I learn these thinsg is not just because I want to achieve something with it. It is because I enjoy the process too.

The learning process ensures that we put our brain to work...thereby giving us sense of accomplishment. I guess that the process you're talking about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04