It Is Our Country

in #nigeria5 years ago

We don't know where we're going but we move.
There's no light at any point, it feels like we're caught in the belly of the abyss, it feels like we can't do right, no matter how many times we try to right the wrongs that were left.

I see you making all that noise for personal benefit, I hope it serves the purpose. I hope you help those around you and the world is a better place because of you.

I understand politics or at least, I understand what it does to people; people suddenly think they represent a cause, people think "this guy is the man for the job" and they take it personal. I don't understand how that works because I'm generally not the guy to get worked up about someone else's cause but that's what I see it do. It politics and I respect it but why do they burn bridges? Why make statements you can't take back? Why's Nigerian politics always based on religious and Ethnic sentiment?

I hope we know who wins and loses. Its not one of us, its all of us. We all win when we move forward. It doesn't matter who you wanted to vote for, we all wave the flag together. Its our country.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

We all win when we move forward.

It seems so simple. Best of luck dude or marry a white lady in America. Laugh only to keep from crying right :) !tipuvote 0.2

I like the marrying a white chick part.

This post is supported by $0.09 @tipU upvote funded by @penderis :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14