Homemade saxophone painting, it's cool isn't it? Creativity is all.

in #nigeria6 years ago

Hi I'm #Cyber-steph

Do you believe you can achieve anything you can imagine? Don't answer that just yet, first you need to read this post.

Over the years i've seen a lot of beaufitul colored musical instruments, they're so beautiful that they make even a novice musician look professional.

jazz-saxophone-wallpapers-desktop-background.jpg

As an engineer in the making i wanted to do something similar, close to it if not exactly the same. I have access to my boss' welding workshop where we make standard gates and house doors and that gave me just the right way to come about my own product. I started with my church's saxophone which i was still played back then, i decided to give it a new look and as well test my engineering ability so i took it to work and after a couple of videos on how to disassemble and reassemble a saxophone i took the instrument apart and started working on it. I wanted to make the color black and gold so it can look like the one that got me inspired. I wasn't sure it will turn out well but i was damn ready to take the risk, after a few hours of work i got something similar, check it out below.

IMG_20161228_165824.jpg

During the process, i got to learn some more things about my instrument and this made me really happy for my progress.
IMG_20161230_122123.jpg

At the final stage of work after coupling the instrument back again and applied some final touch, you would be amazed at how beautiful it looked, i couldn't be anymore proud of myself.

IMG_20161001_201210.jpg

Here's what it looked like after all.

IMG_20161002_121534.jpg

And ever since then it became my profession and i've been really cool with it so far.
Here are some of my works later after.....

_DSC0029.JPG

Aprosax 20150727_035344.jpg

Cool isn't it?

The only limit to your achievement in life is your imagination, what you can imagine, you can achieve. Believe in yourself and go for it.

Thanks for taking time out to read, your comments and upvotes will encourage me.

Sort:  

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Thanks a lot @team illuminati-Inc.

You're most welcome :)

Congratulations @cyber-steph! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79