Science Thursdays hosted by @Zoneboy

in #nigeria6 years ago (edited)

Science disscussion: DNA


I was over at the Steemit Ramble in the after show text to speech chat with @ancapbarbie talking about anything random and that is not typically acceptable in most bars. We were talking about fossils and DNA.

Capture+_2018-06-07-13-28-02-1.png

9 pm Nigerian time had occurred, which was 1 pm pacific standard time. @zoneboy had a nice discussion about Science happening. Todays subject was DNA! We had a great showing for the Dynamic Steemians second show ever!

Capture+_2018-06-07-13-29-10-1.png

@zoneboy started the show off with a link about DNA. Todays discussion was about DNA being used as a storage device.

Capture+_2018-06-07-13-17-36-1.png

Capture+_2018-06-07-13-13-36-1-1.png

Discussions about the storage capabilities of DNA ensued. DNA has lots of storage capabilities! He shared a link with us!

Capture+_2018-06-07-13-31-14-1.pngCapture+_2018-06-07-13-48-53-1.png

The show was really informative and was well received! Im glad we had a good talk and attendence! Thank you @zoneboy!

Weekly show times for our nigerian community are as follows:

Schedule of programs:

Tuesdays- Getting started with steemit

Thursdays- Dynamic science talk

Fridays- Dynamic sport talk

Saturdays- Dynamic meet a steemian

Sundays- Dynamic variety night

Time is 09:00 GMT +1 UTC +1


sir.gif

Sort:  
Loading...

Interesting info, I wonder how much info can be stored in our dna?... Sythetic DNA... Time to read up 😂

Finally a non harrasing and relevant comment😂

To be clear: We were talking about fossils and DNA because @dynamicgreentk seems to think Caucasians were put on this planet by aliens roughly 10 thousand years ago.

Your a funny troll that resorts to slander when shes mad. How cute.

Right. Flagging my comments on a post in which you fucking mentioned me is totally me resorting to slander when I'm mad.

You fucking cunt.

Leaving harrasing non relevent comments on a steemit post that only promoted @shadowspub and various others in a positive light, including you, is not appropriate.

It would have been if it wasn't completely invalidating your delusions.

Screaming at someone that they're an asshole on Discord is appropriate. Putting lives at risk with your irresponsible and reckless paranoia is appropriate. Flagging my comments from three different accounts is appropriate.

Citing sources refuting wide-spread (thanks to people like you) misconceptions is inappropriate.

Seems legit.

Listen, when you say my kids are a danger to society and spreading disease im going to get mad. I screamed asshole to you after you said my kids should be locked into my house and not allowed to go anywhere. You cant attack peoples choices and family without getting some push back. There are ways to handle disagreements. Leaving harrassing, non relevent and slanderous comments on a Steemit post is not appropriate and you could have direct messaged me instead of leaving harrasing spam.

That's not what I said. None of this is spam. I've already screenshotted this entire interaction. You fucked with the wrong white girl. I didn't attack you, and there are dozens of witnesses who will agree. You can distort reality all you want. You are dead wrong on this, and I'm writing a post calling you onto the carpet for it.

Dozens of witness that agree? Ok? To what your racial identiy is or that you didnt have to screen shot your harrasment/spam/bully behavior as its recorded on the blockchain

Says the guy screaming that I'm an asshole on Discord.

How have I slandered you?

I'm not trolling you. Yet.

before I get another migraine let me just say that Steemit is like an Ocean? I dunno.....
I am friends with quite a few which is at times a bit of a difference in vantage points , when I can think deeply will reread
b.a.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05