Deceivers

in #nigeria6 years ago

On my way out yesterday for an event I began to notice that politicians are already in top gear for 2019 general elections this has been glearing on the news lately and social media as all the contents we now see are politically driven.

image
Image source

One my way out I began to notice that they have started pasting posters and adverts on billboards almost everywhere so I took pleasure in reading the inscriptions on them as I always found them to be quite hilarious. Well I prayed this ones wouldn't disappoint and they didn't. One of such was

** "We can create a new Nigeria"**
image

image source

"Everyone matters"

image

image source

"Revival Team" This one really cracked me up as they looked more like the "deceivers team"

image source

"This one had no focus whatsoever he just lacked lyrics"

image
image source

In as much I had fun making fun of these images I saw almost everywhere, I couldn't hide from the reality that they were well constructed lies specifically designed to mislead the masses and not surprisingly the masses always fall for it.

For how long shall we be blinded by the deception and corny schemes of these selfish manipulators and enslave ourselves to another 4years of penuri and argony? Its so funny how these politicians are so accessible throughout this election periods as you would see them making appearances on the streets, buying at the same markets as you, campaigning in the rain with so much enthusiasm. Well all those is part of the deception plot to deceive you because the moment they gain power they disappear to the Shadows of their tinted SUVs and convoy's and sufisticated pant house offices and state security team and the only place we get to see them is on our TV screens. Wake UP Nigerians!

Don't get me wrong I'm advocating for a positive change in Nigeria but this is more like a dream than a reality as the change we so much seek will not come until we can seive the bean from its shaft. There are a lot of shafts in the system and until they are blotted out, we are getting nothing...

The change you want starts with You and me. Vote right! #iStandWithNigeria #iBelieveInNigeria

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77