Running For A New Nigeria......

in #nigeria6 years ago (edited)

FD.jpg

Credit

The former president of the United State of America Barrack Obama said:

change will not come if we wait for some other persons or some other. We are the ones we've been waiting waiting for. We are the change we seek.

As I ruminate on the above statement, I realized that despite the undesirable situation of my country all we have been doing is wishing for a change and desire for a new Nigeria. The truth of the matter is that we all know the right thing to do but the hard part is doing it. We forget to understand that we are the change we are wishing for. It is often said that when you identify that something is faulty in a system, it is an indication that the solution to that faulty part of the system is in you. It will be an error to wish that another person will come to provide the solution.

At this point, I openly declare that I am tired of wishing for a change in the situation of my country, I have decided to be the change I have been wishing for and this change begin with me by upholding these values:

  • Make a positive impact on everyone and everywhere I go
  • Be a solution provider and not a part of the problem to be solved
  • Be a role model worthy of emulation
  • Be my best in all I do particularly things I am naturally good at
  • Do the right thing at all times regardless of who is doing the wrong thing
  • Care and show respect through my words and actions
  • Consciously build a legacy starting now, today and everyday
  • Value time and make the best use of it
  • Live a life of integrity and honour
  • Make my family, my nation and my God proud.

If we can live by these values, I believe that we can create a new Nigeria that we have all been clamouring for. Therefore I call on my fellow brothers and sisters who is tired of the present Nigeria to join the movement and let us run for a new Nigeria. This race is a marathon race and not a dash. It require our sacrifice in one way or the other. They say we are the future but I am happy to announce to you that the future is now! Arise now and let us rebuild our dear nation.

I pledge to Nigeria my country
To be faithful, loyal and honest
To serve Nigeria with all my strength
To defend her unity, and uphold her honour and glory
So, help me God.

IMG-20180613-WA0003.jpg
IMG-20180613-WA0001.jpg
IMG-20180613-WA0004.jpg
IMG-20180613-WA0002.jpg

God bless Nigeria...

Sort:  

good post on our great country my dear change is easy to say but difficult to make happen i pray your wish come true

Thanks @otobongsamuel. I am no longer wishing, I am now ready to act. If I do what is expected of me and everyone else do same, together we will establish the change we all desire.

Good step in the right direction. Let's make it work.

Yes! Together we can make it work.

Good inspiration brother! We shall succeed!!!

Congratulations, you have received an upvote from @abuja-steem. Don't forget to always use the #abuja-steem tag on your posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24