#streetnextturn : SCHOOL GIRL

in #nigeria6 years ago

IMG_20180514_113706_440.jpg


I have been back from school for few hours now. I've had lunch and dinner in a space of just 2 hours and now I'm at the table at mama's shop.

Tending after her goods and trying to sort my homework and copy missed notes while fighting sleep inbetween. Mama's store is in the adjourning street from the market square, just a few minutes walk from home.

I love my parents and I'm grateful for the opportunity they have given me to go to school. And the fact that I'm not pressured to do any other thing as far as I can help with either the store or general home chores.

My brothers help in the chores too so no one feels disadvantaged with his or her gender or age.

Words and photo: @mbiedabasi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80