Ulog #12 | Biggest prank ever played on me.

in #nigeria6 years ago (edited)

_20180714_172616.JPG

Today on my 12th Ulog on steemit, I just want to talk about the biggest prank ever played on me that got me really down for over 2 days after the prank.

Have you ever walked into the class with your friends, after what seem like 5 minutes of discussion, you reach for your phone in your pocket but you couldn't feel it. Okay your checked inside your bag but it wasn't there either. You checked your pockets again, this time more carefully and seriously but you still can't see your phone. Now you asked your friends and they both say they haven't seen it. OMG! I just stood there confused, terrified and disoriented.

I even tried to remember the last time I used it, and recalled I used it to call someone about 20 minutes ago before we started walking down to the class but I can't remember where I kept it after the call. But I think I dipped it into my pocket or maybe my bag, but its not in any of those now.

My friends were telling me to just relax and think of exactly where I put the phone after the call but I wasn't thinking straight anymore.

I thought of my simcard and the contact on it, I thought of my project materials, I thought of the recent pictures that I just took which I haven't even seen, I also thought of steemit because I have been procrastinating writing down my password somewhere else, I just thought of so many things including the probability of going some days without a phone.

One of my friends suggested that we trace it back the road we just came but I knew that will be fruitless because it was just lying around on the road, someone must have picked it up already.

My other friend suggested we call the phone which I thought was a good idea. He handed me his phone to call mine, but as I was inputting my number on his phone, something seemed very familiar about the phone, in a split second I'm like WTF, this is my phone. And they started laughing.

It was a prank all along, but not really a prank. I had left my phone on top of a car near the bushy part road we had to urinate as we were walking to the class. When i forgot the phone one the car, one of my friends noticed and signalled the other to keep me distracted while he picked it up without me noticing.

I just felt like breaking their nose for making me feel so anxious and scared but they explained they just wanted to teach me to be more careful with my phone.

I thanked them and since then I have been very careful with my phone. I have even copied out my steemit password to several different places like it was suggested and have moved my important documents and project materials to my Laptop. It wasn't funny at all but thank God I found the phone again.

line2.png

IMG_20170430_155800.jpg

@paramimd 📝

So this is my Ulog and i hope you enjoyed reading it. They say looosing your phone is same as near death expirence but as much as my phone is very important, i don't think it has made an appearance in one of my dreams. Lol 😁. Thanks ones again for reading.

line2.png

SUPPORTED AND SPONSORED BY 👇

line2.png

Don't hesitate to upvote and comment if you enjoyed my post 😘

Sort:  

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 5.33% upvote!
I was summoned by @newbiegames. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Omg! Thanks alot @newbiegames. And to everyone that voted. Am grateful.

Resteemed your post on our wall !!! Have a watch on our account and use the free service provided by us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87