HIS FOOD HER POISON

in #nigeria6 years ago

Great Minds
I gat a gist to share about my experience with a family I visited yesterday. This story confirms the statement that one man's food is indeed another man's poison. In this case, the husband food is a poison to the wife.

So here we go, I visited a Friend's family yesterday and met an ugly scene, an intense quarrel and argument between the couples. It was so much that they both refused to stop on seeing me. This is quite unusual and strange to me. They are always looked upon as model, they exhibited a perfect couple outside. No one will believe they could wash their dirty parts openly without shame.

IMG_20180512_111135_965.JPG
(Photo of couple quarrelling)
Image Source

Well such is marriage and its associated weaknesses. I tried calling their attentions, calm them down and try to settle them. Initially I wanted to leave them to sort themselves as it is popularly said that marriage issues don't require another person but it is best resolved by the couples and on bed.
I thought of this and almost withdraw but on the second thought it was getting tenser and drawing crowd do I decided go interfere. Yes I pressed on and calm them down, I was practically shouting on them before they finally came to their senses and agreed to get things fixed.

Ask me what was the problem? What caused quarrel and the bone of contention?
Do you know I am still in doubt if actually what they told me is the real cause.

Here is the reason for the fracas according to them

Wife - he likes to eat garlic, he chews it raw and the smell is making me feel like to vomit. I told him severally but he refused to I refused him sex and refuse him to come near me. Any day he eats it I will leave the house for him.

Man - My wife is stubborn and always refusing me sex, she said I should stop eating garlic but I can't stop, it is medicinal that wash my system. I can't do without it.

Well, that was it, garlic is a food to the man and a poison to the woman. So it is, everywhere, this family is garlic, others may be other food item that a partner cherish while the other loathe. We are different in the way and manner we perceive things. Our wants are different, but one thing we must strive to do is to learn to accommodate each other and find a ground for compromise. A little shifting of ground from both party can do the wonders and create a very peaceful coexistence and make and enjoyable marriage and home.

Live sweet and enjoy life respecting each others views and likes.

Thank you for reading

Your thoughts are welcomed

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator

Sort:  

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.35% upvote!
I was summoned by @princeso. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Wow nice i leant alot from your story😀

Truth be told, the smell of garlic is offensive, even to those accustomed to eating it. Garlic lovers should learn to avoid it when they are going to meet someone or when they want to spend time with their spouse.

Hahaha, my brother me self no like the garlic thing oh because of the small.

Thanks for checking out the post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22