Star-Filled Sky

Darkness 02.jpg

I used to write a lot of poetry, and for some reason, I stopped many years ago. Yesterday I posted an old poem of mine in response to a poetry challenge by @zen-art.

https://steempeak.com/contest/@zen-art/poetry-contest-move-me-with-your-words-and-win-sbi-shares

It felt good, and it was good to look back on some of what I had written in the past.

These last few weeks since Ren and I found this community has been amazing. We used to struggle to put out one post a week, only to have it disappear without a ripple. Now we post multiple times a day, and we receive so much encouragement and appreciation. I haven't felt this creative in years.

I've missed it.

Tonight, with some gentle encouragement from @maquemali I have written my first new poem in, I think, 15 years.

Having broken the rule that the introduction should not be longer than the poem, Here it is. It is in the form of a Triolet

Star-Filled Sky


As I stand beneath the star-filled sky at night.
My spirit is renewed with joy and awe.
I scarcely can contain my heart’s delight.
As I stand beneath the star-filled sky at night
Lifted to the heavens by starlight.
Transformed by the wonder of it all.
As I stand beneath the star-filled sky at night.
My spirit is renewed with joy and awe.

Scott


Posted from http://crosscountytravelers.com with SteemPress : http://www.stitchntravel.com/star-filled-sky/

Sort:  

I'm not sure how this ended up being reposted.

May have been a mixup with the scheduled Question of the day post that should have come out.

Looks like when we posted this to our blog that the steempress plugin posted it to here.

Oops.

At least now we know that the SteemPress works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80