Training for American Ninja Warrior - Day 9steemCreated with Sketch.



Source

Hello hello!
Who knew that Day 9 of my training for my American Ninja Warrior would be, not my best...

I'm now completely reconsidering doing leg bodyweight exercises on the alternate days from my run and sprints. I didn't think it was a good idea to do box jumps after running and sprinting in the same day... but, I was so sore and super fatigued in my run today. I was slow and I honestly didn't think it was the best idea to do the sprints at all. I'm super sore in the quads and calves.



Source



Terrible time... I ran in the rain which I was proud of. I totally got ready, walked outside, saw the rain, said "NOPE!", went back inside and did some soul searching... then chucked on all my gear and did the work.

I don't know why I was so turned off, in my jacket, hat and gloves, I didn't actually feel any rain... and my shoes aren't slippery so it was a total non-event.

The fatigue in my legs slowed me down though... I just felt pretty weak.



I didn't do any speedwork today, I'm going to have to make up for it tomorrow...



So excited to see these quick little flutter kicks... it was hard, especially the last 40, but done and dusted in under a minute.



Source

It says 'complete throughout the day' but of course I didn't look at it until just before... so smashed it out in one shot.



Waited until midday to eat, which was good. I had lunch and dinner today, and hopefully will be in better shape for tomorrow.



Source



Can I say that the stretching and flexibility 30 minutes before bed has been just amazing! I think it's hugely helping, and it really calms me down for sleepytime. I'd seriously recommend it to all of the peoples.



Images created by amazing Steemians Skyleap and Ryivhnn

Sort:  

I usually do stretchies when I wake up before getting out of bed. Gives a boost I can’t get from coffee alone 🤣

How are you managing the fatigue so you don’t fatigue yourself out?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wait... you stretch in bed?
That's amazing... I can't even comprehend how that would go... I guess living in a climate that encourages running between warm bed and clothes is probs not the ideal place for bed stretches. Sounds like an amazing way to start the day though!

I'm trying to be very careful with the fatigue... and really trying hard to recognise short term burst of energy fatigue and the longer worn out injuries incoming fatigue. Basically, if I start to feel worn down I back right off... I've injured myself so many times that I know pushing forward just isn't worth it at all.

Thanks for being kind enough to ask... it really helps putting it into words. You're the best!

Hi @aussieninja!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.387 which ranks you at #2272 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2273).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 255 contributions, your post is ranked at #119.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77