A Glimpse into My Mind...

in #nonfiction5 years ago (edited)


Sleeping is wonderful. It refreshes the body to take on another day. You escape the real world, for a bit of time. All your cares and woes are put on hold while dreaming of fairies, forests, and ponds.



I happen to do my best thinking at night. It is quiet where I live. No sounds to distract, while all good people sleep. In this special quiet time, my whole body can relax. It is a feeling so wonderful, it becomes a bit addicting at times.

While in this state of, can we say bliss? ideas form in my head. Ideas that make me smile, giggle and most importantly happy.



To act on this new idea or not, becomes the question of the night.



I will admit, I think I can get any new idea done fairly quickly. The truth of the matter is, all things take time. I do not like rushing through a new idea.

I like to savor the feeling of a good idea. Play with it a bit. Let the idea grow, maybe into something bigger or better, if there is time.

A good idea should never be rushed. Rushing most new ideas end up as a jumbled mess with people wondering what kind of medication you are on.



Something as simple as taking a background out of a photo can be done quickly, depending on what you will be using it for. Taking the background off of nine photos, while easy, seems to take a lot more time then only doing one.

So much time, the sun starts to rise up from the horizon. The freaking birds wake up singing a merry tale, filling the quiet night, of a few moments ago, with noise.

The birds become your first alarm before you hit snooze. Sleep, of some kind, is needed before the alarm knocks again. Your life is much easier too if you are, at the very least, pretending to be asleep before your Husband wakes up. Trust me on that last part! 😇



The master plan has now formed. Step one is removing the background of the photos you took by using the photo manipulation program called GIMP. Working slow and steady with your hands, your brain is free to weave a story about stale pepperoni pizza that will make everyone laugh.

The trick is in the timing. One must get the story from your head to paper before going to sleep.


Many people have gone to sleep knowing they will wake up, remember the wonderful funny story they wrote in their head the night before. With coffee in hand, they will pick up right where they left off in executing their great idea they had before going to sleep.



Others are not so lucky. Others, not naming names, will realize at 9:00 PM the next day, they spent the previous night playing with videos, photos, and the program GIMP until 5:00 AM.

It might take someone thirty minutes or so, to find where someone stuck the final photos on their computer before going off to sleep too.

One would also think looking at the photos someone worked on would bring the hilarious story back into their head. I can tell you this is not always the case. It is entirely possible to look at photos, you spent hours working on, and draw a blank. I know. Really, I know.



Your mind goes straight to what you should have, could have, would have, done if you had thought ahead. In the end, knowing one's self helps to make this a short internal conversation.

You know that even knowing what you do now, the scenario would not have ended any differently than it did.

During the magic hours of the night, you become very self-assured that all will go as planned. If you didn't think you would have finished the new idea you never would have started a project at 1:00 AM, now would you? 😳

Oops!



You find yourself left with a teeny, tiny problem. You have no story to go with the photos you worked all night on. A choice needs to be made.

You can either make up a new story or the same one that you have now completely forgotten and forsaken.

or


You can come up with a new story to go along with the photo's you see in front of you.



Leaving the photos for later is really not an option. Why? The original story was already lost once. The photos were almost lost in the depths of the many folders of the computer too. If you ever want the photos to see the light of day, while you sleep, now is the time to figure out what the heck you are going to do! 😏



Assessing the situation, you realize the truth is the best course to take. The truth comes easily into your mind.

There could have been trolls, Cyclops or centipedes in your story last night but they have vanished in the haze of dreaming the day away.

On a good note, in all reality, the truth, in this case, is funnier than fiction.

In the end, the moral of the story is:



Never go to sleep until the job is done?

The truth is in the pudding?

When in doubt shoot from the hip?

Leave it alone and it will find a way?



You will have to decide. I need a nap! 😹



This story was written based on @Mariannewest's Day 627: 5 Minute Freewrite

Prompt: Stale Pepperoni Pizza

This story was written in more than 5 minutes.

Thank you @Mariannewest for always being here and never giving up!



Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Love,

Snook



All Photos are taken by me and used with my permission.



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a!

The STEEM Engine

NUEVO.gif

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.snookat.com/blog/a-glimpse-into-my-mind/

Sort:  

Lol lady you up by choice I have this same contemplation but I just want to ho back to sleep. It's the kid that keeps me awake!! Nap, always nap. It's the answer.

I get my best ideas in the shower though!! For some reason it just happens. Also I solve most problems in the shower as well. Like work problems. It's a magical place for me...

But let me start my Day... Lots to do, so little time.

Also did you remember to take your meds? 😂🤭

Posted using Partiko Android

OH Good Lord!!! :D

Thank YOU so much for the LAUGH!!!

Have a wonderful Showery day!!!!!!!!

Thank YOU for filling mine with laughter!

Hahaha! Glad I Could be of service!! What is life without laughter!!

Posted using Partiko Android

It's also easy to make peeps laugh when you have great material!! So thanks for providing the inspiration!!

Posted using Partiko Android

peekaboo i love you

Love You too <3

Love you tooo ooooo!

Posted using Partiko Android

So much truth! Ouch. Stop holding up that mirror! 😁

Ha ha ha. Well, I have lost more stories than I can count. They are like fireflies. Very often they light up only briefly and then go dark even as I’m reaching for a pen!

did someone say fireflies? hehehe

And in fact I thought of you when I wrote that! ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahahhahaa! I'm getting so close to finishing the sequel...I'm on the edge of my seat hahahah

Then a quick break and onto book 3! :)

it's all I had left LOLL
The mirror is back down and covered :D

Thank you for having such a wonderful mind 😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

LOVE YOU!!! <3

Or, you can wake up at 3 am with a thought of a game for Steemit. It rolls around in your head and the more it rolls the further sleep gets away.
I feel sorry for Trevor.George, he will have to do all the programming for me, between earning a living by writing programs for payers.

what GAME?
You are making a Game?
Do tell?
is it a secret?

OMGosh you can not say the word game and then nothing more! :D

a variation on the good old "snakes and ladders", with a bit of Poppa Pepper Apocalypse game thrown in.
Starting at the top of NZ, throwing [computer] dice, moving on that number of squares and doing whatever is on that square.
Still very much in the 2 am idea stage yet, but you will see a bit of NZ by the time I have finished.

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT!!!!

I can not wait!! :D

I will be. Stuffing around with this for a while, will let you know when we are ready to play.

wow.... scary...
that LOOOK inSIDE! Scares me!
thanks for opening yourself on @pypt #pypt

it scared me too!! :D

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi bluefinstudios the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

Congratulations @snook! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 9500 comments. Your next target is to reach 10000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Well. You've made me laugh again. Not, you understand, that I have any understanding of the topic at hand. Or not at hand as the case may be.

When I know I'm not going to make it I make sure I have the project in Drive. I do most of my real writing there, and almost everything I do at least passes through.

Why is that germane? Because "Recent" always helps me remember the really clever folder name from the night before....

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!! for the laughing!!

and No, you NEVER would forget. You have a brain the size of a basketball. Lots of room to remember things :D and you are smart too

I've lost many night thoughts because i didn't write them down. Sometimes I do remember them. Heck, there have been times where i write something down and the next morning I can't figure out why I wrote that. Lol.

Maybe there were avacados in your story? Ha

been times where i write something down and the next morning I can't figure out why I wrote that

Ohhhhhhhhh let's not even go there!! why I stopped writing things down :D

And this is why I can only do one #freewrite a day @snook. Are they ever really just five minutes! 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Never just 5 minutes for me LOLL

while all good people sleep.

😁 What about squirrels that are up all night?

🤗The magic of the night is that it's full of possibility and my mind is racing with everything I'm going to get done. Unfortunately, morning and those birds come to laugh at how badly I've underestimated how long it'll take to finish all of my 'grand plans'. (And I have hundreds of photos that have been missing for years within my computer because I suck at labeling things. I found one two days ago of my fridge. If only I remembered why I was looking for it. 😂)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81