Back to normal!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #normal6 years ago


This goes for both the weather, which is cloudy and around 20-25 degrees centigrade and for my work life. Vacation is over and I started work again today.

Luckily the temperature in our office is a bearable 22 (compared to 28.8 before the vacation)so it is actually ok.

I am hoping that the cooler weather means I can get in my smithy again. It is hot and sweaty to be in a smithy at any time, but when the weather is as hot as it has been the last 3 month here in Denmark, it is unbearable.

We spend a very pleasant vacation in northern France(Bretagne) and I managed to gather some nice inspirational memories which may find their way into some later posts. The image above is not from Bretagne however. It is the rain-wet parking lot in front of my work. The way it looked this morning.

even if they dont they will definitely be reflected in some of the work I am going to do in the late summer and fall.

I am looking forward to getting back in gear and get working again, both my dayjob , but especially my creative work and most of all my knife and swordmaking.

see you all in the next post


Thanks for reading this. Im EvilHippie, a compulsive creative and jack o' trades. If you want to know more about me, check out my introduction post here

If you like what you see, feel free to upvote, follow and resteem.
If this post is more than 7 days old , consider upvoting one of my newer posts instead.
or you can check out these recent posts

dwarf
pinupprint

If you are interested in my miniatures, you might also consider visiting my shapeways shop

Sort:  

Is that a particularly depressing building where you work or are all offices like that in your part of the world?

Unfortunately it is not unique in any way. It is amazing what can be achieved with modern technology, building materials and complete lack of imagination. That is not only true for architecture, it goes for a lot of other areas as well.
I have however, decorated the interior with some of the great creative commons artworks from @katharsisdrill, as well as a lot of my own 3d-printed miniatures, so when I have passed the entrance and entered my own office, it gets better.

At least it looks better on the inside then. I wonder if such buildings are actually designed or if they just start building with what's left over from previous builds. I can't imagine an architect being proud of having drawn this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05