Our adventure is in the Norwegian newspapers!

in #norway6 years ago

As you probably know already, my friend and I quit our jobs in a big city (big for Norway, anyways) and moved to a small village. We wanted to explore, make new friends, see new things and get away from that big city life.

Today we're featured in some of the biggest newspapers in Norway, and we're hoping to inspire other people to follow their dreams. Many people are commenting how they'd wish they could do something "crazy" like us, and I ask them why can't you? Most times the reasons are economical, but I mean; everything is possible. We're sending people to the moon, come on, if it's something you're really dreaming about, you shouldn't let anything or anyone stop you, should you?

/Karianne

Sort:  

Resultado de imagen para nice post gif

Wow that’s freaking awesome! Sounds like such a fun time!!

I know, huh? Celebrities for a day ;) We're having a blast :)

This is really a great Adventure.
and your post here is very much encouraging.
Keep it up

What do the people who live there say when you tell them that people think you have done something crazy?

Haha, they probably think people who wouldnt want to move there are crazy ;)

happy to enjoy your new place .. life in the village more fun .. very peaceful and peaceful ..

Good for you, follow your dreams to create the good memories that you will have when you are old. You will look back and smile about the adventures that you were courageous enough to take.
IMG_2391.JPG
The world is yours to explore and find the beautiful pearls that are to become your memories.

That is so true! And I really want to look back and think that I followed my dreams :)

All my adventures go through my mind alot and I try to have new ones every year.
I am posting about Mexico right now.
Have a nice day girls.

Really inspiring, I have a dream to someday run from the big city life.. hope it will come true .

nice sir...you are post is nice

you look wonderful and gorgeous smil hope you enjoyed your adventure

Thank you :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83