Horses and the the use of them

in #norway5 years ago (edited)

In Norway, it was common to use horses in agriculture until 60 years ago.
Almost every farm had its own horse. It was used for various tasks like dragging, ploughing the field and pulling the mower when cutting the grass.
In the early 60's the horse was replaced by the tractor, and the number of horses became much smaller.
Today the horse has returned, but now the horse is not used to work on the farm.
The horses are held for riding and other leisure activities.
The pictures below show horses that are used for such activities.

DSC_8318.jpg

DSC_8316.jpg

DSC_8317.jpg

DSC_8320.jpg

DSC_8338.jpg

Sort:  

I like horses very much and thank you @Siggjo
for amazing photos of these cute and friendly animals
They have a very good eye I immediately wanted
to touch their hair and stroke the withers ))

Very beautiful horses. You must be a good rider.

Many thanks for your comment about the pictures of the horses @Singa
I have to inform you that I do not have a great practice riding horses, so I'm not a skilled rider. On the other hand, I am delighted to see these beautiful animals.
I like to see when experienced riders sitting on their horses.

And I have long been going to learn to ride horses, but good ride still does not work. But I love to watch them.

DSC02092.JPG

beautiful horse friend,photography a very great,@siggjo

Thanks for your comments about my pictures of the horses @Love-peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75