Summer in Lush green landscape in Western NorwaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #norway5 years ago (edited)

In a previous post where I posted pictures of boathouse one commented on how nice it was with green grass right down to the beach.
The comment made me think of this picture where we see sheep and lambs grazing on the green and lush grass.
Also, note the green lush foliage forest on the other side.
This lush nature is related to the mild and humid climate in Western Norway.

Note the shallow beach located by the sea. Here you can see some pleasure boats that lie to a pier.
The picture is from Förlandsfjorden in Tysvær municipality.
Similar landscapes are typical of large parts of the fjords in Western Norway.

DSC_0256.jpg

Sort:  

It's so nice to see sheep grazing on such green grass. The sheep were very impressive. They're so close to the sea. They must not be afraid of the water element :-)

Great photos, dear @Siggjo

Thank you for your comments on the sheep and the lamb grazing in the lush nature @Singa
I have often wondered and I am impressed by the fearless sheep is to exploit the pastures in steep and uneven terrain in the mountains.

Every day I see Norway becoming more like Moldova. Sheep farming is very developed in Moldova. This is a grateful thing. Meat, cheese. wool, skins, non-waste production. You have chosen a wonderful moment of photography! Sheep are always associated with peace of mind. They have a protector, their shepherd. The church is the sheep. All the best and beloved, God compared with an obedient sheep. Your stories about Norway, I wait every evening. It is pleasant to dream and hear the sound of the waves.

Thanks for your thoughtful and well-written comment @Barski
You are well informed about how useful the sheep are and how people use this useful animal in different ways.
The shed is a grazing animal that benefits from land that cannot be used as cultivation. Sheep is a lot of it all over Norway.
The meat of lamb and sheep is tasteful and used in different ways. The lamb has the best meat, the meat of the sheep is used a lot in cured sausages. (Sausages that are salted, smoked and dried).
I also like your comparison with the sheep and the good shepherd. It is a familiar and dear story from the Bible with Jesus as the good shepherd.

I would like to congratulate you on the world cup gold in biathlon today! The Ukrainian Dmitro Pidrutsjij took the gold in front of the Norwegian Johannes Thingnes Bøe.

Thank you so much, dear, @Siggjo! I can not call myself a sports fan. I shoot a rifle well, but, I do not know how to ski. In my childhood I tried, but, I was not very good at driving from a hill with springboards, the skis quickly broke)) Then, they were expensive. Second place in such competitions, it is no less prestigious. I also congratulate you on the silver medal! I know that Norwegian athletes are very strong in winter sports. Jesus is the one who gives me everything I have. I don’t know a better source of inspiration.

Congratulations @siggjo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Nice place for rest and relaxation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10