Nostalgia - Drop In The Ocean - DITO Post

in #nostalgia5 years ago

Screen Shot 2019-01-07 at 13.35.58.png

Is This The Little Girl I Carried?


I don't remember growing older... Kirsten's in London now. Flew out of Boston last night, for a semester away. Weird, I don't remember... she was in Kindergarten, then, she was at the Airport with a friends, and they were giddy and passing TSA... I don't remember her getting older... When did she?

When did she get to be a beauty?



Wasn't it yesterday when she was small? Yep, snuggled into her crib... tucked and tuckered. The sleep of innocence. Dad's day, a win, as I protected her one more time. But, what to do? what to do? She's a big ole pond away and the world's a scary place, these days. I guess, I have to admit, it's all in her capable hands, now.

About all I can is depend on her experience and her education and hope that, she's ready for the world.
Oh, and London?

Hang on to your Macks, cause, I sure hope you are ready for her!!!






Happy New Year


Celebrate and enjoy each other!

Photos Copyright by Bluefin Studios

thealliance_468x60.jpg

Small Welcome Wagon.png

bluefinstudios_red.png

Sort:  

She is lucky you were just nostalgic and not over protective or this would be the only flying she gets to do.

!tipuvote 0.5

So true, my friend!

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hope she enjoys my home town, @bluefinstudios 😊

Me too!
And by that, I mean, I hope she studies hard and enjoys the museums, and learns plenty

What a great opportunity for her create some amazing memories and experience new cultures!

Indeed, all fun, and always good to learn the world views

aww.. what a beautiful post. I'm sure mom and dad have equipped her so well you're still protecting her from a distance.

@shadowspub
The current Rambling Radio Schedule can be found here
It's All About Community!

Thanks... and, clearly, she's been on my mind, lately

I’m sure she will continue to be ... and you on hers

Posted using Partiko iOS

What a lovely, touching tribute to your little girl! The photos are wonderful, especially that one of her asleep, like a little angel, in her crib! 😊

This post is supported by $0.24 @tipU upvote funded by @penderis :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

The sweetest post, @bluefinstudios and I bet you are a wonderful Dad and having that will help her her whole life. True fact.

awwww i missed this one!!!!

this makes me smile :) makes me want to put my daughter on my lap (even though she is 5 inches taller than me now) hehehehe

Well, good news, for me...

.. mine will always be 5 or 6 inches below.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79